My Ulog 001(my birthday)

in #ulog6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-05-13-15-29-38.png

This is my first @ulog post, so let me thank @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful opportunity.

Yesterday was my birthday!!!!..i know a lot people didn't know about it, but the few that did made my day, there was no party, but it was still a beautiful day. My day started around 12 midnight, lol i was up till like 3am, that probably had nothing to do with the fact that it was my birthday, i was watching a movie (momentum), I'd seen it before, but there's something about the end of the movie that is just mind blowing, kind of like the "deathnote" movie.

At 12:00, a friend called to say happy birthday, it was about 3 minutes of teasing before she finally said happy birthday, after she hung up, the girlfriend called, we have this thing(once in a while) where one person talks and the other just listens, so i wasn't allowed to talk, it was just about 10 minutes of her talking to herself, it was hilarious, its always hilarious, it started last year when she wasn't allowed to make phone calls for some reasons, so she'd just put on her earphones and listen while i talk to myself, it was awkward at first, but i got the hang of it later. Wow!!..what was k talking about before?

Yes!...birthday, lol, after the phone call, i checked my whatsapp messages, i gad birthday wishes from my friends, status updates too.

My sister:
Screenshot_2018-05-14-03-23-42.png

Other sister:
Screenshot_2018-05-14-03-23-47.png

@mosunomotuntunde:
Screenshot_2018-05-14-03-23-21.png

@sushie:
Screenshot_2018-05-14-03-24-31.png

@irejames:
Screenshot_2018-05-14-03-22-48.png
My roommate:
Screenshot_2018-05-14-03-24-13.png

Mine:
Screenshot_2018-05-13-10-48-55.png

These guys and more made my day, i felt loved, and for me, that's the greatest gift.

After the movie, i slept and woke up to my little sister's voice, she was singing a birthday song, it felt like I only slept for a minute, the whole family came out to wish me a happy birthday, lol, and that was how my sleep was interrupted, in my mind i was like "I love you guys but, can you just crawl back into your rooms and let me sleep" but I couldn't say that out loud, could I.

I waited for them to leave the house before i went back to sleep, i woke up around 9 am, i only woke because my best friend came banging on the door, his birthday was on Tuesday, may 8, and i did worse to him, so I couldn't really get mad at him. Anyway, i got ready for church since it was a sunday, church was awesome, more awesome than usual, i had a great time. From church, i just got hijacked by my friends, from one to another, it was a long day, really fun tho.

I got back to my to my room around 9pm, i was completely exhausted, so i went straight to sleep, right after i ate, again. I woke up this morning feeling lazy, (today i don't feel like doing anything, i just wanna lay in my bed)lol, I've done a few things tho, but i don't think I'm going anywhere today.

So here i am, laying in my bed, typing this post, until next time guys!!!.

@darkmayhem

Sort:  

Happy birthday once again @darkmayhem

Happy Birthday in arrears darling

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by darkmayhem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63