ULOG DAY 08: Molding chocolate bars in my little laboratory!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello to all the friends of the #ULOG community and especially to @surpassinggoogle on my 8th day I share what was my day in the laboratory of handmade Chocolates. Today I am molding chocolate bars with nuts, take the opportunity to try several formulas and in this way obtain the best flavor that I will then use to produce in quantities and distribute in my city.

Something I wanted to do today was try two types of Chocolates from different origins that I had on hand, one was a 56% cocoa chocolate with fruity flavors but with a touch of bitterness. The other was 61.5% cocoa but because it was a commercial chocolate, it was somewhat sweeter and more artificial with vanilla flavors. Both were combined with dried fruits, both salty and sweet to choose the best flavor. Of course, in order to select, I was going to give a tasting to several people and I would choose the recipe with greater approval.

As in any process that is done to chocolate, the first thing that is done is to melt and make the chocolate liquid to later tempera and give better qualities to the final work. Then I mold and place the nuts in each mold. It's a very exciting job but I think the best thing is when the chocolate is solidified and it's time to unmold, I certainly love this part.

Once the mold is removed, you have to taste and see what parameters I have to adjust to achieve the exquisite combination. Personally I liked the artisanal chocolate 58% Venezuelan cacao with salted peanuts. It is that the salt and the strong flavor of the mani hid to me the bitterness and only the fruity flavor of the cocoa and the exquisite flavor of the peanut were exposed. In the case of almonds, merey and candied, I did not get much attention. But I have to give to try other people and listen to their perceptivos. Happy and blessed Day!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dlozada_3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90