Ulog # 10: Nothing Can Stop Us!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

" Nothing can stop us!.. "

That's the admirable determination of our dear fellow brothers to attend our weekly meetings despite of bad weather we experience at the moment. We as Jehovah's Witnesses value so much our weekly worship meetings and Annual Spiritual Feast or known as Regional Convention as we follow the admonition in God's word, the Bible in :

Hebrews 10:24,25
24 And let us consider one another so as to incite to love and fine works,
25not forsaking our meeting together, as some have the custom, but encouraging one another, and all the more so as you see the day drawing near.

Seeing my fellow believers having that strong determination and faith encourage us to imitate their good example and increase our love to each other. Like what some of my fellow brothers and sisters here did that despite of the bad weather and increasing level of flood they still go and attend our meetings here.

image

image

They are very commendable for such a strong and sacrificing spirit they have just to attend our meeting!! I'm sure Jehovah God will surely bless their effort! Even it's just two hours meeting but they are willingly and happy to come to hear and learn from Jehovah God.
Even the brothers and sister who attended the Regional Convention really made a sacrificing spirit just to attend the convention. Even the venue was flooded as well as you can see here..

image

This was taken by my niece who attended the convention. And as they arrived they are happy and smiling as they are excited to hear the many encouraging talk from the convention.

image

The venue's entrance was flooded as well but you can see my fellow believers happy to get wet in the flood just to attend in the convention.

image

image

How sacrificing spirit they show!

Photos are credited to my cousin and niece

image

I’m glad I meet @surpassinggoogle, even just here because he’s always been good to anyone! And for that, I support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. I’ ll be glad if you vote him as well as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses by typing "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Also, to my fellow steemians for their unending support. I'm always grateful for having you as my family here in steemit. I'm also thankful to @hr1, @bitshares101, @good-karma, @esteemapp for your unselfish generosity! I appreciate all of your suppport!!

image

image
image
image
image

Sort:  

Take care everyone.

Thanks @snOwhite!
Be safe too..

Ho no!, I can understand your feeling and how hard to spend such a hard time, even though I can see a smile on your faces but hope you are alright, we cannot claim others rather than God. God Please save them, take care :(

Thanks for that prayer! It means alot!😊

Truly, this is a sign of courage!

True! That's one way to show our courage and faith to Jehovah God..😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82