3rd #Ulog: My trip to Helsinki, Finland (Part #1)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians and Uloggers!


This is my 3rd #Ulog and I want to share with you my recent trip to Helsinki, Finland. During the previous weekend I went to Helsinki, Finland, just for two days to have fun. This is part #1!


As I said earlier, I am from Bulgaria (a small country in Southern Europe), but, at the momentm, I live and work in Moscow, Russia. So, I was able to find cheap tickets by plane from Moscow, Russia to Helsinki, Finland.


So, let me start ... Early in the morning on Saturday, October 27th, we went to Vnukovo Airport. This is me in the airport:
DSC_1399.JPG

This is the Vnukovo Airport:
DSC_1403.JPG

At about 8:00 a.m. we went to gate 26A for boarding:
DSC_1401.JPG

And we got into the aircraft:
DSC_1407.JPG

It was time to take off:
DSC_1410.JPG

I took a picture while in the aircraft flying over Moscow:
DSC_1415.JPG

Then we flew over the Baltic Sea (it was very dark and cloudy, to some extent it was scary):
DSC_1419.JPG

The sky was very very dark! I couldn't see anything. We were flying within the clouds. I felt like I was a European sailor during the Age of Exploration and Discovery and I was in a ship in а stormy sea/ocean:
DSC_1420.JPG

And I started dreaming and imaging the following: It was 15th centrury! In my imaginary ship (in which I was with other European sailors) sailors got scared of the stormy weather. A panic on the ship occurred. The sailors wanted to start a rebellion and get rid of the captain, claiming that the captian is leading them to a certain death, because at the end of the ocean or the sea there were monsters that will swallow the ship:
Whales-Olaus-38.3.jpg
Actually, that is how the European maps looked like in the 12-15 centuries, because the Europeans didn't know what is at the other end of the ocean. Nobody knew at that time that Southern and Northern America exist. Such kind of maps were in our textbooks at my school when I was a pupil and learning the Medieval European history.

And all of a sudden some of the other sailors (in my imaginary ship) shouted: Land on the Horizon!:
DSC_1421.JPG

Hip hip hooray! Land on the Horizon!:
DSC_1422.JPG
And the sailors in my imaginary ship calmed down and started celebrating that they are approaching some kind of unknown land. Of course, in my case it was Finland! хо-хо-хо

The weather in Finland seemed to be not very good:
DSC_1426.JPG

But we landed safely in Helsinki, and, actually, the flight from Moscow to Helsinki was just 1 hour and 40 minutes and was very comfortable:
DSC_1429.JPG

At the Helsinki Airport we bought 24-Hour unlimited pass for the public transport:
IMG_20181105_123818.jpg

... and we traveled by bus to the city:
DSC_1433.JPG

One more pic while going to the city:
DSC_1434.JPG

We went to the Main Railway station of Helsinki (in finish: Helsingin rautatieasema or Helsingin päärautatieasema):
DSC_1437.JPG

One more pic of the Main Railway station of Helsinki:
DSC_1448.JPG

But that's it for today! In my next #ulog (My trip to Helsinki, Finland (Part #2)) I will show you much more of the city.


I hope you enjoyed my 3nd #Ulog.


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers let us share our stories and see what kind of lifestyles we have! I am always very curious to see how other people in other parts of the world live. Just make Ulogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67