10th Ulog: Monuments and Statues Part #1

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians and Uloggers!

This is my 10th #Ulog and I want to share with you some pictures of monuments and statues that I took recently, during my evening walks in the city center.

Now let me start ...

«So, you don't like me? What do you have against me and my market?»:
IMG_20190202_201835.jpg
Ha-ha-ha! I encountered the statue of this Bear yesterday on one of the streets. Yeah, nothing unusual, we are in a bear market. But, have a look who is behind the bear! Yeah, it is not a bull, it is a cow (but very close or almost a bull).

Actually, I get along quite well with the Bears (this is an old picture I took 5 years ago):
Bear 1.jpg
So, I feel Ok in the bear market :). He-he-he.

A couple of days ago I went to a shopping center. On the first floor I saw a statue of a cleaning lady:
IMG_20190126_163153.jpg

Now, let's talk about crypto ... On Thursday the weather was really very good: it was not snowing and there was no wind. So, I walked for almost 3-4 hours in the evening. I visited many interesting places. And I took a picture of some evangelists, who back in the time, were actively spreading Christianity in these territories here. Those are the monuments of the evangelists or missionaries:
IMG_20190131_213436.jpg

One more picture:
IMG_20190131_213458.jpg
Yeah, those people accomplished their missions. Now, it is our turn, we have to evangelize the crypto and blockchain technologies, because we are crypto evangelists, or whatever they call it. And, of course, some Angels will help us in our mission:
IMG_20190129_230634.jpg
This small golden color angels was at the top of one chapel.

Ok, now let's get to the medieval times. A few days ago during my evening walk I crossed a bridge over the Moscow river. And I saw on the top of the bridge some roman style statues:
IMG_20190202_204952.jpg

A close-up of one of the statues:
IMG_20190202_205009.jpg
Yeah, the Roman Empire was a great empire. But, if there was a time machine I would prefer to live among the barbarians (Romans and Greeks used to call almost all of the people, that used to live north of the borders of the Roman Empire, barbarians). So, that's why let me show you a monument of Yuri the Long-Armed who was a Rurikid prince and founder of the city of Moscow:
IMG_20190131_205502.jpg

In the High Middle Ages and in the Late Middle Ages Knighthood evolved across the European continent. So, let me show you a statue of a knight I saw on the wall of one building:
IMG_20190202_202656.jpg

Actually, I think in my previous life I was some kind of medieval warrior or even a knight. That's me:
Me 2 Vyborg.jpg
I took these pictures 5 years ago in Vyborg Castle: a medieval fortress in the city of Vyborg (Northwestern Russia):
Me 3 Vyborg.jpg

Ok, ok, enough of medieval time's stories. Let's get to the period of Romanticism in Europe (late 18 - beginning of 19 century). This is the monument to Alexander Pushkin and Natalia Goncharova on Arbat street:
IMG_20190202_203307.jpg
Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin was a Russian poet, playwright, and novelist of the Romantic era.

Not a monument or a statue, just a painting on the wall of one building, but it is probably of a person from the same Romantic era:
IMG_20190202_202429.jpg

Now, let's go to the contemporary history/times. On one of the train stations I saw this statue of a building worker:
IMG_20190202_210609.jpg

And this is a monument to Muslim Magometovich Magomayev who was a Soviet Azerbaijani baritone operatic pop singer:
IMG_20190129_231212.jpg

That's it for today! Thank you for stopping by!


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers, I hope you enjoyed my 10th #Ulog. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Click here if you want to check my previous #ulog (9th Ulog).


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers let us share our stories and see what kind of lifestyles we have! I am always very curious to see how other people in other parts of the world live. Just make Ulogs!

Sort:  

That bear and cow statue and your own picture with bear makes me smile. Well, first of all very well written blog, love how you relate everything. I have learned that Moscow city architecture is influenced by Byzantine architecture. Also there are flavors of Romanesque architecture. You have shared some cool contemporary monument and sculpture which is really interesting.. Great blog... Came to know more about Russia...

Hey, thank you for the nice comment. Actually, I've never been good at writing. I am a mathematician. But, because of Steem I started writing blogs. I will keep on writing, because it is really fun and also I can improve my writing skills and enlarge my vocabulary.
I just like to walk a lot and recently have started to pay attention to the architecture of the buildings. Of course, I don't know that much about Architecture like you. :) But in one museum I learnt that in the 15-16 centuries many of the buildings here were built by Italians.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, if you continue exploring, you will learn more... i am trying to learn about Aliens from your video but still now can't figure it out what type of explanation i can give... Hopefully i will figure that out and will write my feedback about aliens..

Would you like to participate in one of my next interviews?

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course i will.. But before that i have to figure out about Aliens... Catch you soon...

I will be waiting for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This review of the sculptures was very entertaining and informative! The whole story!
Thank you for an interesting tour of the monuments and sculptures and witty comments under the photos!

You a knight, @cryptospa? An unexpected turn!

@behelen, yeah! I was a knight or a medieval warrior in my previous life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pleased to meet you! I was a noble lady in a previous life - that's for sure))!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you my good friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72