Dear Diary: It's Flooding Now Inside My Room

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The southwest Monsoon rains is unrelenting and the dams are already letting some water out so if this continues the whole of the inner house will get submerged in water.

It will be rainy until December so it is not over yet with the worst and I believe that it is just the beginning because it is different now the weather change is real because I am experiencing the climate change first hand here. Most of the towns in my province alone is submerged already in flood waters.

I just hope that it would stop soon because it is very hard for a person like me to deal with this situation. I cannot go out because I might slip and fall down and break some bones, my bones are as brittle as wafers so I am not risking it and would prefer to just wheeled on a wheelchair to go places. We just needed prayers here in my country.

Sort:  

This is bad I hope raining will stop soon..

Flooding is a regular problem in your country. But Don't be disappointed. After flooding the sun will shine. Stay safe friend.

if it still feels weak don't be forced too much, rest

Oh so the rain was too much like expected. Hopefully it will stop soon. Keep yourself safe!

oh no @cryptopie!!! That is absolutely terrible!!! Is there nobody nearby that can assist with temporarily sealing some of the leaks and drying up the area??

My father was given a sealant but applied it to the other side of the room which was outside the walls instead of applying it to the seam of the wall below because it is where the flood water is coming from.

oh dear. Can you not possibly get some more? That is a terrible condition to have to sit in long term.... :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67