#ulog Day 24: My First Ever Libuacan Experience - I almost Drowned. :(

in #ulog6 years ago

I have ever wanted to go on a summer adventure since I have seen a lot of Summer Adventures posted here on Steemit. And earlier, finally, that came true! :)

We went to Libuacan Cold Spring which is located in Tagbina, Surigao del Sur. It was I guess an hour from Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur where we distributed the school supplies and almost an hour from our place.

When we reached there and saw the place, I just can't utter anything else but,

"WOW!!!! It looks so BEAUTIFUL!!!"



IMG20180531130325.jpg

The place has a lot of trees around it which made the place so refreshing and the air is just so FRESH :) I can really just stay there and marvel in the wonders of God's creation all day long. But unfortunately, we only have a time limit there. We can only be there for 2 hours because our pastor needs to be home since he still have things to attend to.

The water is so clear that even if you are under water, you can still be seen very clearly. :)

And since this is a River, the current of the water is very strong so you really need to be very careful.

I was dipping my feet in the water and the water is really so cold. It is indeed a cure for this very hot summer days. :) It feels like there is ice under water. HAHA :D Doing this made me want to be a mermaid and swim all the way under the deepest part of that river. :) But, I don't even know how to swim. HAHA :D

BeFunky-collage (8).jpg

(That's me trying to float in the water but STRUGGLE IS REAL. HAHA :D)

BeFunky-collage (9).jpg
(It is just so difficult if you're short and you don't know how to swim :D)

IMG20180531130922.jpg

If I am going to calculate the time I have been in the water, I think it was just 1/4 of the time we were there because most of the time, I was there, taking pictures and watching people jumping to the water and was amazed by it.

It was FUN! Super FUN just watching them submerge into the water and see them swimming from the deep part of the river until they finally got to the top and get some air to breathe.

I wanted to take a video of it but I have already left my phone in the car. Next time, I am thinking of getting that waterproof phone case so I can just bring my phone in the water and will still be able to take pictures. :D

I was about to do my last swim in the water since we are about to go home. As you notice in this picture, you can see there is a rope here ...

IMG20180531130435.jpg

That same rope that the guy was holding. I was about to go there but unfortunately, I wasn't able to hold the rope since there were also a lot of people there at that time and the rope already submerged in the water. I tried to hold it but I wasn't able to and the current of the river was really too strong that it pushed me there in the deep part of the river. I tried to see if I can still touch the ground but I can't. And that was when I realized that I am drowning in the water. Luckily, my mom, @acelfaith, and Ate Bernadit were there.

I was really calling,

"Mama! Mama!!!".

I was panicking and I was trying to swim but I couldn't because i don't know how in the first place. I am losing my breath and yes, I drank water from the river. Lol :D

And then I was able to touch my mom and I tried to reach up to breathe some air because I couldn't breath anymore.

@acelfaith told me that she thought that I was just joking that is why she didn't respond quickly but when she realized that I wasn't, she came there to help me out.

When I finally came out of the water, I was really shaking. One because, the water is sooo cooold. And second, i was so nervous and my heart was beating soo fast. They even said that I got so pale. HAHA :D

My other churchmates who didn't went swimming and were just watching the waters also got scared when they saw me drowning. And Ate Meng told me that there was even a guy there who almost dived in the water to save me.

And then I realized, there are really still people who will be there, ready to help when you are in need. :)

Our pastor knew about what happened and then he said,

"Basin gituyo ra to nimu para iligtas ka atong laki." ("Maybe you really planned that to happen so that the guy will save you.")

And I was like..

"Of course not! Drowning isn't a joke!" :D

That was really a tough experience that even until we reached home, my heart was still beating so fast and I can still feel the nervousness. :D That is why I went straight to my bed and went to sleep because I think I have lost all my energy when I was flapping my arms like a Flappy Bird when I was drowning. HAHAHA :D :D

And that experience left me with a fear of swimming in rivers again. That was so scary. If nobody was there to help me, I might have died. I am still thankful that my mom, @acelfaith, and ate Bernadit were there to help me out. Thanks to you. You saved my life. Naks! HAHA :D :D

Do you know how to swim? Can you give me a swimming lesson so I won't be all drowning again next time? :D


HAVE YOU HEARD OF "ULOG"?

It is a new production of @surpassingoogle that lets us just be the human in us. The "U" in "ULOG" represents "YOU". YOU are the celebrity. It is YOUR story. You can share anything about you. Just bring out the real human inside you. :)

If you want to know more about this, you can read @surpassingoogle's post about this HERE ... :)

Create A "ULOG" Today and Become A ULOGGER :) :)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box



You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy



Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token


creyestxsa94 ULOG footer.gif

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

omg sis! that's why i fear swimming in rivers too! hirap talaga maging maliit hahaha. good thing they were able to save you. scary. ingat lagi sis ❤hindi mo pa daw oras 😁

Hahaha! :D Sobra sis. Katakot, grabe. Yung feeling na hindi mo alam gagawin mo and nagpa-panic ka na :D Pwew! Oo nga daw. Di ko pa daw oras sis. Buti nalang! Di na ako ulit mags-swimming sa river, pramis!!! HAHA :D

Nice ang water.Lami og kaligo @creyestxsa94

Nice jud pero ka-lumos lumos pud lagi ko uy. Lagot kaayo. HAHA :D Hadloook pag di ka kabalo mulangoy :D

You're always welcome @creyextxas94 ..:) Next time pagmangaligo ta utro magswimming lesson ta gamay..hehehe nakatulog gud gid mo daun ky pag anha nako sa inyu ky hinanok na mo...:D...Unya adiser pa pud ko nakafeel og kapoy..

HAHA! :D Sige haa. Tudloi ko ug langoy. Haha :D :D
Nianhi diay ka gahapon? Wala na jud ko kabalo ana ba. Nakatulog na jud guru ko ato. haha :D Nag unsa ka sa balay diay cel? :D

Haha,lageh pero dli ddto sa libuacan oy ky kusog ang current :-) :-) manghulam unta kog yawe ky nabilin mn d I nko sa isa nko kabag ang akoa..haha

the amazing travel and shots have a great day

Thank you :) Have a nice dayvto you as well :)

parehas tau sis, di marunong lumangoy. pero mas matapang ka pa sakin, I guessed hehe

Dapat may life jacket pa rin jan. Next time magdala ka ha :D Good thing there are people there who can save you. May indicator ba kun gano kalalim un mga areas? Para alam kun san pupunta lalo na yung mga di marunong lumangoy. Wala pa ata lifeguard jan?

Wala silang life jacket eh. And, ang indication lang na malalim is yung rope. Aboutt lifeguards? Hmm, i think wala. Wala akong nakita eh.

Buti nalang talaga nandun sina mama. :D :D Katakot yun, grabe! :D

Ingat na lang lagi. Minsan nakakalimutan din natin dahil sa nag eenjoy tayo. Ganyan ako lagi, lagi napapahamak haha!

HAHA! :D True! Kelangan talaga kahit nag-e-enjoy, with caution pa rin dapat. HAHA :D talaga? Ikaw ba, marunong ka lumangoy? :D :)

Hindi kaya pag walang life jacket dun lang ako sa mababaw haha! I goal kaya natin matuto magswim, no?

Haha.. Oo nga.. Magpapaturo na ako lumangoy, pramis! :D

Thanks for participating in our Giveaway.
Your post has been Promoted for Free.
Find out how to participate by clicking here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65