Ulog #1- my first Ulog!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm excited go share with you, my first Ulog!

It's about 10pm here. @hippiebaby is asleep, @hippiedaughter3 is asleep and @hippiehusband is reading stories to the eldest two.

I finished reading #14 in the Pony Pals book series to the big girls tonight. They were some of my favorite books when I was a horse crazy kiddo.


The past 3 evenings, I had an extra two kids.
My friend (who has 7 kids) was in a pinch, having had signed up to teach vbs at their church, with the plan of the two youngest staying home with her husband. However, his work flew him out on a work emergency...

So... Instant 6 children! Shew! Its not too bad when its your own, but adding a baby who doesn't really like you and only wants mama, for four hours 3 days in a row... It's exhausting!

I'm thankful for @hippiedaughter1 this week. Said baby loved her (I think she reminded her of her big sister). She voluntarily helped out each day.

PicsArt_06-13-10.21.55.png

Also thankful for babywearing! 🙌
PicsArt_06-12-10.34.43.png


This morning, I gathered my "boost milk production" essentials, and drove 30min out to my friend with newborn twins. She isn't a newby at nursing, but is struggling with her milk supply. The twins are baby #9 & 10 for them❤

20180613_103055.jpg

forgot to put in this pic! Had to come back to add it! (alfalfa, nettles, MoreMilkPlus, MothersMilk tea, brewers yeast and fat bombs).

On the way home, we stopped at Blenheim Forest. It's a gorgeous nature reserve. They do all kinds of events, many oriented for children.

They didn't have any events today, but we had fun exploring for a bit before getting home to babysit.

I managed to get a few pictures...before my phone died. Ugh...

20180613_133415.jpg

20180613_132902.jpg


This mama is whooped!

Thank you for reading my first Ulog!
20180613_191251.jpg


Check out @steemitmamas! We are a community of mamas who support one another from across the world! Come join us!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Beautiful people. God is your strength!

Yay to babywearing!!

Im not sure I could survive without it!

Wow, I can’t imagine how exhausting that must have been. Bonus kids including a baby that doesn’t like you 🤣 I salute you. You are skilled.

Thank goodness she kind of liked my daughter and my husband (when he got home from work)!

And she was fairly content in the carrier... Unless #hippiebaby was in the other carrier too, and would touch toes! Haha! She hated that!

Whoa, lots of kiddos there! Our youngest went on my husband and my’s date tonight, because I know she’d be cranky otherwise.
I don’t know how some mommas can have so many kids. I feel like I’m falling apart after only 3, and I’m still young.
P.S. what is a ulog?

@@ -1019,16 +1019,18 @@
. etc %0A%0A
+**
Here is
@@ -1044,16 +1044,19 @@
eos too:
+**%0A
%0Ahttps:/


This comments was done from ULOGS

gosh a bug occurred while trying to edit the last comment. So lets just leave videos to explain a ulog:



This comments was done from ULOGS

Thanks for the videos @ulogs!

Oh I definitely want more children! Its just more tiring I think when the more is someone elses children. Haha

Wow, cute little baby. Welcome to ulog family :)

Awww, your eldest is precious, great helper she is and wearing a baby. Wonderful ulog and showcasing mama strength! Hope you're well rested now. And congrats to mama friend with twins 9 &10!

I think she's a keeper! (eldest)

Thanks for joining #Ulog.
Please check these tips and ideas for your future ulogs.
Diapositiva1.PNG

Diapositiva3.PNG

Diapositiva4.PNG

Thanks for the ideas!

This reminds me of when I was babywearing my boy traveling from the UK to New Caledonia when he was 5 months old. Welcome to #ulog

Thank you for sharing a snapshot of you travels! Your kids are all cute, and I am glad they are beginning to be a real help! Stay Blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33