You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #8: Fighting for My Rights

in #ulog6 years ago

The one ticket I was ever given for supposedly not coming to a complete stop before turning right at a red light: I showed up to the court date, and since the policeman who had issued the ticket didn't show up, it got thrown out. If that doesn't happen, good luck fighting it without video footage or a lawyer. I feel your pain though about sitting in a court room. If it comes down to it just pretend that it is someplace else, like church or MEPS or a really boring ball game.

Sort:  

I have to agree with @corpsvalues on this one.

What makes me nervous is that they told me that the judge can choose to increase the fine to whatever they want if I choose to go to court. Or I can prepay the ticket and be done with it but it adds 3 points to my license and my insurance could go up. I may call a lawyer tomorrow and see what their thoughts are on the whole thing. I appreciate the feedback!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66