ULOG 28: Hurricane Isaac or Tropical Storm Isaac Ready!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/coquiunlimited-ulog-hurricane-isaac-or-tropical-storm-isaac-ready-q4glyrxh-1536853740585.png

Tropical storm or hurricane Isaac we’re ready. Using my hurricane Maria hand crank radio/flashlight and a cheap cel phone as backup for flashlight,as radio and to dial 911.

Puerto Rico leaders can’t lead we must rely on God, ourselves and each other. A little storm knocks power grids easily in the weak infrastructure there is in the island; no power means no water either! The government ‘leaders’ left us for months this way. Lessons learned.

My thoughts are today for everyone that is disadvantaged and whom have dangerous weather heading their way. There are across the globe at least nine hurricanes. Thinking of all my friend’s in North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, etc... and Philippines today. May God protect you all.

🐸

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @coquiunlimited! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I hope you are okay my friend, I just read online that you should have some heavy rain storms in Puerto Rico but not hurricane. God is with you 🌸💖🌸

As long as it at least remains that way and it doesn't upgrade to a hurricane category 1. I left my condo to safer grounds right now. Thank you, Lena! ♥️

Posted using Partiko iOS

God bless and care you @coquiunlimited

Stay safe! I hope your friends are safe too!

Thank you very much! My friend from SC updates me, but I am concerned for my friend in SC that has two daughters whom I don't know about.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sure they are safe too!

i hope and pray the storm will just melt down , later at early morning typhoon expected here in PH will arrive , hopefully we all be safe . Godbless you and the whole fam my dear nikki 🙏❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Please be safe! May Almighty protect you all! ♥️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aca esta lloviendo de vez en cuando con ventolera chevere. Como esta la cosa por alla?

Con una calor brutal.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm praying for you and those in the hurricane path, my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82