ULOG 8: The Family of Gamers, Steemians and Uloggers

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

32714378_10204884746156354_3314093294983577600_n.jpg

Since every member of my family has its own smart phone and we have an internet connection in the house, all of us are always online. My 4 big boys are in to gaming and social media. I use the internet on my small online selling business. Almost every day we use facebook to do many things. My kids are all playing DOTA and League of Legends. My Eldest son is living in Muntinlupa but when he come home he play with his siblings.

When I was on my elementary days I was just like them. I skipped school just to play the old arcade games like alien invasion and pacman in a secret place. I really love computer games. During those times these video games are prohibited. I never wonder I enjoyed my job as Area Manager in one of the biggest appliance retail company because of my passion for new technology.

I bought them Nintendo family computer several times, sega and 4 units of PSP. Two of the 4 PSPs are still used by them until now. I used to bring my own PSP in the office.

31590049_10204884744516313_8038170936735694848_n.jpg

Now that my boys are into gaming and graphic design, our world evolves mostly in the present technology. We were among the first to use set-up box for digital television way back 2013 earlier than TV Plus. I acquired the android TV box before LED TV become Smart TV.

In these days, gadgets and internet is not a luxury anymore, it’s a way of life. We need to adjust to a very fast phase world. But one of the great thing happened to us was when steemit was introduced to us. My son @valiantegg told me that his teacher wanted him to join a blogging platform so he asked me to do it first. I registered and he followed. Now me and my 3 boys are into it. We share ideas on what topic to blog and we upvote each other. We started UnliSteemersPh group to encourage others to try the platform and help them earn as well.

I chose to join with my kids in blogging not because I want them to earn only but I want them to learn the English writing skills. Even though Filipino knows English as the second language or business language, there are many who are having a hard time writing it because of people who are grammar conscious. I just tell them, improvement comes with practice. The thought matters. You have to convey your message clearly.

I’d been to blogging for 7 years with my own blogs and website like APLYANSES.COM, REDSEATRAVELANDTOURS.COM, APLYANZ.BLOGSPOT.COM and ARTHLLAGAS.BLOGSPOT.COM, that is why I am in favor of what my kids are doing now. My blogs and website are also earning dollars through Google Adsense. You can visit them.

Please do follow us:
@coolarth @arkllytexvi @valiantegg @coolace @unlisteem
We are the family of steemians.

32457089_10204884747036376_7142686456136335360_n.jpg

Team #UnliSteemersPh
Supporting @surpassinggoogle #steemgigs #uloggers

Visit our Website
APLYANSES
RED SEA TRAVEL AND TOURS
COOLARTH'S BLOG


C17467D0-913C-4EC3-A1C4-A4B3A16F526E.jpeg




Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coolarth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31