CHILD TRAFICKING IS A KILLER OF DESTINY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This night at the traffic light, the little girl jumped into the bus and sat with me. Obviously she sells boiled eggs. Only two of us inside. I thought she was going back home. So I asked her, "where are you going?" She said, "I'm selling at traffic light." This was at about 7:30pm. "Are you schooling?" "What class are you in?" She replied: "Primary 5." Then we had a brief conversion and I bought her eggs for her. When we passed the traffic light, the driver pulled over and paid her for the eggs. It was then that I understood that she got in the bus cos the driver wanted to buy from her but the traffic light was ready to pass. This little girl is exposed to hard work the hard way and that's not cool at all. I wish I could do anything about it.
I remember in December last year when I traveled back to my City for the Christmas holiday. I met a boy of about 9years on the street selling pure water in the scorching sun of 26th December. I couldn't stand it. I called the boy and pretended like I wanted to buy from him. When he crossed over, I took the bowel from him and emptied the pure water on the ground. I pulled out plenty money from my pocket and gave him. I told him, "don't sell today. Go back home and rest." I asked him a couple of questions and I found out this boy is not in school at all. He is an orphan and he lives with his aunty. His aunty won't let him go to school cos she wants him to sell and support her in his upbringing. Then I wrote my number on a piece of paper for him, "when you get home tell your aunty to call me. I don't want you to be selling water again, you should be in school, at least education at your level is free". Till today I can't remember if I had that call.
This is sad and unfortunate. Don't do this to children pleaseIMG-20180307-WA0005.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52