You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #8: Cool walk on a bright day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello there @macoolette😉 what a nice post. That flower is yellow oleander, don't let anyone chew any part of it. Flowers, fruits, sap or leaves... its poisoneous!

Here is a link to wikipedia.oleander
If you are afraid to click on that external link, search on google for yellow oleander or cascabela thevetia.

I love this flower too, but one single leaf would kill you. Oleander too has many colours such as hibiscus, but with some different species.
Thanks to @headchange who guide me to your post😉 from her entry post for the pay it forward contest this week.

Thank you for sharing the lovely yellow flowers photograph and you story with us.

My Comment Protector is @dustsweeper
Sort:  

Wow! Thank you @cicisaja for sharing your knowledge about the flower. Indeed, I searched for yellow oleander and matched with the ones on my photo.

Thank you too for whatever pay it forward initiatives that you're into. It definitely makes the world brighter. 😊

Glad to help😉 I recognised the flower because you photographed the leaves also, you know.. some flowers look almost the same with other. I made a long note about flowers and plants around, because I simply love plants.

Have a happy green thursday😉

Right, let's move on to the next color! 😀 Have a great Thursday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77