#ulog #1: A Legacy on the Making

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

"You can never leave a mark without making a step"

-@chrisjayl

ad.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Five days ago, Mr. @surpassinggoogle made a huge revolutionary action that allows everyone to drew out there utmost potential. It is called Ulog

If you haven't see the original post Click here.

Well, as far as I understand in the post, it's mission is to let us break free the monotonous pattern of today's internet and social media and removing the "barriers to entry". This grants us the chance to create our own name and our own LEGACY that serves as a proof of our existence.

MY DAY

My day was pretty normal. Just like any other day of my life, I'm simply passing by waiting for the day to end.
I was doing the same thing as what I was doing yesterday. Reading mangas, watching youtube videos, and some funny memes found in the internet. So basically, I started my day kind of boring.

This things have been my daily routine, because aside from drawing and household chores, there's no other thing left I could do. I am also not into outdoor activities.

Doing boring things is really boring. So to make things different, I started to make some few sketches. Sketches that shows different emotions, life-related stuffs and other things that comes in my mind.

This is a drawing that shows how we should let go things that we shouldn't hold unto anymore.
28309190_1127822800688083_1141864526_o.jpg

A drawing showing that not all smiles are meant for happiness.
28208216_1127822734021423_1716342601_o.jpg
A person smiling despite being hurt

As I was in the middle of my drawing, I remember Ulog. How we should make a move in order to make our own mark. Our legacy. So I quickly brainstorm as to what should I make that corresponds to theme Legacy. It was really hard to think something that would tell about me. I was having a hard time but then I thought, "Legacy isn't something that is done quickly. It is a continuous process that tells about me."
And then I thought, "So, if this is a process then it must start with something that tells simple things about me." With that thought in my mind I decided to made something that tells about me. Something that is mine.

A LOGO

Every company, every brand, big or small, owns a logo. So why not make a logo for myself.

Brainstorming

To create my own logo I put into account things about me. Like my name, my hobby, quotes I made. I also wanted my logo to be a minimalist in style because I kind of like how simple it look just like how simple of a person I am.

With these things in mind, I started to make some few sketches.

ad.jpg

The quote is actually "Art lies in the Heart", but I forgot to put "the" in the sentence.

I only made about three sketches because I also have some few chores that I have to make. I wanted to do this in digital but unfortunately I don't own a computer or laptop, and someone is using my brother's laptop which I usually borrow to post here in steemit.

Seeing all these concepts, I was delighted because at last I've made something for me. Drawings that help me make my very first step in creating my legacy.

Thanks to Mr. @surpassinggoogle for letting us share our lives and helping us create a name for ourselves. This is awesome.


Thank you for spending your time with me.

"Art lies in the Heart"
@chrisjayl

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @chrisjayl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14