#ULOG NO. 1: My Sunday Morning trips a year ago

in #ulog6 years ago

PSX_20180604_212807.jpg

My Sunday morning trips for 3 months last year's summer break. ❤

I can't really explain the feeling that I've felt the first time I stepped in and had my first mass in St. Eunan's Cathedral in Letterkenny, Ireland. I must say, the feeling was DIVINE. Every feeling that I've felt was different from what I'm used to. The ambiance, the people I had mass with, the priest leading the mass, the chair I sat on and the choir.

But what really amused and striked me was the solemnity of their masses and the place itself, whether there's a mass or none. It was really a place for God. I really felt the connection with our Almighty Father, which was really strong whenever I am in this place. It felt like it's just me and God, telling stories with each other and having that bonding we should have years and years ago.

PSX_20180604_213334.jpg

I sincerely asked for forgiveness for all my sins, the sins I've done in the past and sins that I'll be commiting in the future (intentionally or unintentionally).

I also thanked him for everything especially for giving me the biggest opportunity yet I had in my entire life, to set foot in one of my dream countries, Ireland. I'll be forever thankful to him for giving me the chance to grow and experience this kind of extraordinary trip (to my aunt and her family as well) ❤.

One more thing that amused me was their architectural design. It was really MAJESTIC. It gave a very solemn ambiance, very European I must say. I really loved it. ❤

PSX_20170520_173130.jpg

I owe everything to Him and will always and forever be grateful for that. 🙏

Thank you very much! See you again for my next #ulog! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @chiquikate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84