Ulog #1: Off to the Eye Doctor's Clinic We Went

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Last year, my husband and I took our son to the eye doctor's clinic for an eye check-up. To our shock, we found out that he is suffering from extreme myopia (nearsightedness). He was just barely 2 years old back then. The doctor explained that cases like that tend to get worse before they get better. In extreme cases, a surgery may be required.

Wait? Did she just say surgery?


gif source

It was so incredible and a lot to take in that we just had to ask for a second opinion. Not that I doubt the capabilities of the first doctor, but it was just too much to process. Our hearts sank when the second doctor basically said the same thing--minus the part about the surgery. So, here we are now--back to the pediatric eye doctor.

On our way to the clinic.

P_20180528_081832_BF.png

Waiting for our turn at the eye clinic

P_20180528_084443_BF.png

Well, he was happy until the secretary had to drop medicine in his eyes to make them dilate. Medicine had to be dropped in his eyes 3 times every 10-15 minutes and I'm sure it stung every single time--so, I guess, you can say that he was really pissed off that day. lol

When it was our turn, the doctor said there was no change in his eye grade and she was a bit disappointed cause she was expecting that it'd be lower. So, my son is to use the same eyeglasses until his next check-up 6 months later. It only took her about 5 minutes to finish the check-up. The waiting time was longer than the actual check-up time. Whew!

After the check-up, we went to the mall for lunch. Good 'ole Chinese cuisine to fill our tummies after a long wait at the doctor's clinic.

Nom nom nom nom

P_20180528_104714.png

I asked my husband to take our picture. As you can see, I got a dose of 'expectation vs reality' here. Hmm. I guess I should still be happy that at least half of my face was still visible? I'm not sure if he was trying to take a picture of the baby and me or the baby and the food. I guess he was also confused that's why he only caught half of my face and half of the food on the table. lol

After lunch, we had some ice cream for dessert.

DQ for the win!

P_20180528_113809_1.png

But--I dunno. For some reason, the batch I got tasted funny. Like it was about to turn or it was salted. But, at least the kiddo enjoyed it--and we didn't have a tummy ache. So, all is well. lol

Hmm...Is that a huge zit on my forehead? Do you think that's the reason why my husband only took half of my face in the previous photo? It probably was he is petty courteous that way. lol

After we had our dessert, we went home already because everyone is already tired--except for the kiddo who never runs out of energy! Or maybe my husband and I are just getting long in the tooth that's why we easily get tired these days. lol

-@chineyes

*All photos were taken from my mobile phone (Zenfone 3 Max)

mamalogo.png

chineyes.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chineyes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hope your son's ailments won't affect his development, and I wish he could get well soon!

This post will receive 100% upvote from this account, upvotes from SteemPH curation family.
Please do not forget to support our kababayan steemians we featured along with you yesterday...

https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph.manila/steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-13-june-2018

This is @steemph.manila's effort to provide additional exposure to budding Steemians who exert effort to make awesome contents.

Thank you so much!

Aww, poor baby.
Musta na yung eyes ni Nande. Nagbago na ba o ganun pa rin.
Sana mag okay na yung mata nya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49