#ulog Day- NEVER GIVE UP WHEN YOU CAN STILL PUSH FURTHER!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi guys, hope you all are doing well, am glad to be sharing happily log with you all.

I hope someone learns from this!

I went to the bank ATM to withdraw some cash.

On getting there, a lot of persons were there, so i happily entered the bank hoping to withdraw soon.

Little did I know that none of the ATM's were working, it was quite annoying because the same amount of money that i spent and dropped there could have taken me to the side we have "other banks" at "bank road"

Bank road here in Umuahia is the street where we have majorly all the banks in the state.

I stopped at the place I dropped because the bank there is the one am banking with, but since the one at that branch wasn't dispensing cash, going to bank road meant paying extra money and also trekking under the sun to come out of the road to the place where I can pick another keke to the market.

I thought about this, i didn't want to spend extra money, i didn't want to trek under the sun too😢😢😢.

I asked what the problem really was and they said that there was no cash in all the ATM's there.

But then the way everyone was still waiting gave me hope, i went in front and slotted in my card just to try my luck, yet nothing.


I kept trying again at intervals yet no show.


I decided to go, then as i was leaving one lady followed me but she stopped at the gate where the security man stays and asked him whether he had call the bank manager and he said yes that the ATM's were being loaded at the moment.

I had a rethink and decided go back but then that was in doubt because it had been long we had that the ATM's were been recharged, still doubting I reluctantly went back.


Just as i got to the ATM, it was already working.


I smiled, i was happy again.

When I came back and i was pondering on what happened, it made me realise that sometimes all we need to do is just to give it more time, sometimes we loose things or miss opportunities because of the fact that we weren't able to be patient enough.


Image source

Have you ever seen someone that was waiting for someone and just as the person left, the other came back??

Not just in this contest, Patience is a virtue, it may cost you time, but it us rewarding!

Never give up when you can still further!

I am @cherylsonty
#certified ulogger

Keep uloging!

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle!

Sort:  

This is motivational, I learned from you.

You are most welcome

I'm glad you were able to make your withdrawal. ATM not cashing out money can be so annoying at times especially when you are in urgent need of the money.
There is really a lovely lesson to learn from this experience of yours.

Thanks for reading dear, am glad you stopped by!

My dear @cherylsonty, so far so good you've said it all, patience is key.... Just a little bit more... Never Give Up is my wake up call
Thanks for such a great day,
Ulogging with moral lessons, I guess I'm gonna be a part of it soon.

Thanks dear, please do well to join us soon, is fun

When we give up; it's life defeating us. But your post lits hope alive

Lol.. Nice story to illustrate a point... I guess I av learnt something today

Am glad too my dear

Wow this is pretty impressive see how your patience relieved you off the hot sun that would have hit your skull😉😉
Thank God you stayed back big sis💜💯
Hope you withdrew dome cash for me

Yes my love, cash for 2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43