#Ulog Day 7- @cherylsonty teaching crypto(steem) to kids!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi uloggians!

Today was a beautiful and a busy day for me.

I had a project on bringing crypto to the knowledge of kids funded by @dimimp.

I was supposed to embark on this journey last week but couldn't due to the low price of Steem/SBD.

I decided to wait a bit to see if things could improve to enable me carry a larger crowd but up till this week there wasn't any improvement so i decided to make do with what I had.

Before I was funded, what was on my mind was printing my steem high banner.

But with the funds I taught of doing something better, something creative!

Launch Code 5:
Show us something impressive -prove your superstardom.

Steemjet's global adoption doesn't just start with only the youths but also bringing the knowledge of crypto to kids,that way we can say we have laid a very good foundation as the kids grow.

And so i decided not only to teach this kids but also designed Olivia's exercise book for them.

This is the back

You would observe some of the steemit and steemjet features used as the alphabets.

C for Cheryl, D for Dimimp, O for Olivia, G for gold, S for Steem, R for Ronaldo, W for worldcup etc.

I printed 400 exercise books,got 2 packs of pen, 6 dozens of pencil with a carton of biscuit for the nursery kids.

Yesterday I went to the school to inform the headmistress about my intentions and she welcomed me well and permitted me to come today.

I went with my colleague whom I also introduced to steemit @toyl55.

The name of the school is "School Road Primary School",Umuahia, Abia state.

I entered about seven classrooms teaching them about Crypto, though it was a bit strange to them but what matters is that the foundation has been laid and as they grow, they would get to understand better.

The kids were very happy too

It was fun teaching them!

I observed they were smart too in picking up.

I met the nursery kids eating, so i shared biscuits for them 😊😊

Afterwards we waited for them to go on break so that we would be able to gather them and share the books.

They all came out of their classes to queue for the books to be distributed.

You can see the smiles on their faces!

You can also see Olivia everywhere, now the idea is that this books would also preach the message, as i left some details at the back page.

That was all about my journey today, i hope you would be happy with the project.

You can see that steem is one step closer to attaining global adoption and that's our aim.

Thanks for dropping by, see you later!

P.S: Tomorrow is my birthday and i hope you all would celebrate with me. See ya

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

That is so cool. Those kids probably already know more about and understand crypto better than I do. :D Its fantastic that you are teaching them so early, it'll help them in the future. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Thank you so much ma, i did miss you, am so very happy to hear from you again.

Thanks

You're very welcome lovely lady. :D I'm glad I got over here for a visit. :D Its always nice to catch on what's happening and how you're doing. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Wow! this is beautiful @cherylsonty
The notebooks are lovely.
I'm sure you took your time to teach them well.

Thanks shuga!!

She is doing it. 😊😊

I see you!!

i must confess, you've done noble, what you just did for this children will never be forgotten in time, kudos dear

Wow this is damn so great and lovely, i really envy you right now. I really do wish i could do what you have done.

Wow. This is amazing dear. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51