#ulog 1 OMG thank you Vloggers

in #ulog6 years ago

We all have bad hair days I know but mine are exceptional, my hair has its own life and honestly I'm quite ok with its independence unless I don't have time like yesterday for instance where I had a meeting at 1pm and it was already past noon and considering lunch time traffic in #cebu city, I knew I would not make it unless I took some drastic action. And I did. I decided to wear a scarf on my head and rock that look. Gees how hard could it be right?

IMG_8929.JPG

I will admit things started off quite rocky.

IMG_8933.JPG

IMG_8944.jpg

So I decided to message a friend,

IMG_8963.jpg

Yes I know I can be quite dramatic but understand how this went down, I had been trying to wrap this thing for over 30 minutes and I was in way over my head, had no idea what I was attempting. I seriously wanted to scream because I was running late and my hair situation was not an option.

IMG_8964.jpg

And "run to youtube" is exactly what I did, hence the title of my #ulog, I watched a couple of videos till I found the style I was going for then attempted the wrap.

IMG_8965.jpg

![IMG_8967.jpg]
()

So all in all after all the drama, a chat with a friend and a couple of awesome youtube vlogger tutorials the final product was not too shabby at all.

IMG_8950.JPG

And that was the biggest frustration for me yesterday and I thought I should share it as my very first ulog, I hope you enjoyed this and I look forward to sharing my everyday tidbits with you all.

Thank you to the 3 youtubers who gave me hope and finally success. Thank you to my friend @purpletanzanite for always being there for me when I go through my moments.

Photo credits go to me @cheft
Do up vote and follow and resteem and comment, share pics of your own head wrap styles, I look forward to seeing how many of us are just so useless at this stuff. lol.

Sort:  

Lmao, i had a great laugh... We have the most awesome Conversations.. Lmao.
#HeadWrapDilemas

I know, if the world were to listen in on some of our talks I swear people would throw their money at us.lol

Babes any idea why my images are coming up sideways?

I was about to tell u. Noo idea.
Lol. Must have been from your phone.

Maybe its the way u positioned your phone while taking the photos?

Meh I'll figure it out eventually

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79