ULOGS DAY 2 ENTRY: Grinning From Ear To Ear Courtesy Of #ulogs

in #ulog6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20180420150400_fast.jpg

I woke up early this morning to darkness, power was not yet restored. I really felt like crying. My phone had gone off last night just as i finished posting my first #ulogs entry. I waited in vain all morning for power only to be disappointed so i decided to cook.

I was halfway through with cooking my rice when i noticed the flames were going down...my cooking gas has finished! I could feel tears coming. How on earth am i to manage till the gas station opens on Monday? Today is Saturday, and how do i finish preparing my food?

I got on my knees and prayed and opened my eyes to see a shining light above my head...power has been restored! I shouted with the rest of the children in the compound...up NEPA! Lol, that is what we say in Nigeria whenever power is restored especially after a long time. I was so happy, i finished my cooking with my electric stove and promptly plugged in my phone to charge.

When i was done with my cooking, i decided to check my blog and got the shock of my life. Another scream could not be avoided.

For the first time in my steeming history, i had upvotes worth over $15, this was on my first #ulogs post last night!

The highest i have ever had was $5 and that was my introductory post. I am so full of joy right now. I believe it can only get better.

#ulogs has made a difference on my blog. I cannot help but smile. I tried to supress it in the picture, if i didn't, all you would see is my teeth...lol. Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for #ulogs and thanks for putting a wide smile on my face.

As @surpassingoogle had said, with #ulogs, we all win. Hope has come to struggling minnows. #ulogs can make a celebrity out of us all if only we would allow it.

One post per day with #ulogs is the answer if you are struggling with what to post. Let #ulogs tell your life story, try it out today. Check things out @ulogs, that is what's trending on steemit now.

For more information on #ulogs, check here or here

Sort:  

very steady postnya.salam know from me juanda89.follow and vote again

Wow chika, your 2nd ulog post is actually very beautiful, you know why? It's the exowrience of joy, the light and a happy ending of the day with a fifteen dollar UPVOTE, that's amazing, keep uloging

Thank you...i sure will keep ulogging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58