Ulog # 9: Celebrating Friendship over Good Food ✨

in #ulog6 years ago

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_194401.jpg


Last Wednesday, I and my long-time high school friends has decided to try this one restaurant that offers unlimited food for only 350 pesos or that's roughly only 7 dollars. They offer unlimited shrimps, crabs, pasta, chicken, sisig, soup, and Iced tea. And so, as seafood lovers as we are who's craving specifically for Shrimps and Crabs, we decided to head on to Koa Tree House. 🔅

This actually also serves as my promise treat to them for the little achievement I got from work and to also celebrate the many years of friendship that we had shared. I've known these people for almost 9 years now and it's just good to feel that until now we're still communicating and we're still friends. I've read this quote once about friendship that said, if your friendship already lasted for 7 years or more, then that means, those people will stay for the rest of your life. So far, this quote has been correct.

And so that night started. We excitedly took our seats after we settled our payments. The tiredness we've accumulated from our individual work activities for the day and the heavy traffic we've encountered upon going to the place just made us more hungry. So the food better be good. And to our relief, the food really was good!

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_194232.jpg

Because we're all so famished, we decided to taste all the food served in the buffet table, and they all taste so goood. My favorite there is actually the shrimp because that was really what I was craving for and the reason why we chose to eat there. And so far, I'm glad it did not disappoint our tummies. The Shrimp tasted so deliciously because of the butter and because it's a little bit spicy. The pasta, chicken, sisig, and basically all the food at the table also taste satisfyingly delicious.

And then the crabs came.

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_194622.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_194527.jpg

And we also enjoyed sharing stories and updates in our lives while enjoying the food.

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_195113.jpg

After about 4 plates of rice for me and 4 servings of shrimp and crabs, we all had very satisfied and big tummies.

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_194734.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_194847.jpg

So far, that night was really good. It was full of laughters, stories, and just happy moments and delicious food. I'm just thankful that I have this privilege to enjoy good food with my oldest friends. It's a rare treasure.

Thanks for dropping by, Steemians. I hope you also had a good night.

LRM_EXPORT_20180914_195000.jpg



P.S. All photos are mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chastityyy110! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow thank you! I've really learned so much on this platform. I'm glad I joined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16