Ulog #4: A Tragic Story In My Past Which I Can't Forget

in #ulog6 years ago

1527862868952.jpg

There's always part in our life that is really heart-breaking, a tragic events that made us shed a bucket of tears. It was very sad and depressing moment in life but we must face it to move forward.

My Ulog

When I was at my age of 8, November 7, 2008 on my very special day my birthday, I lost my Grandmother because of Kidney failure. She is a loving grandmother of mine which is very caring yet sometimes very strict. She likes knitting and she taught me. I barely remembered moments with her but there is one event that I always looked back when talking about her. I lost her knitting tools, she got mad but later she then forgives me and treated me to her favorite drink. She's a wonderful granny, a generous one and now she's in heaven.

The day I lost her was a shocking moment in my life. She was confined at the hospital for days and then died on my birthdate. It was a downfall and made me depressed until now. That feeling you are supposed to be happy with your speacial day but then It was shattered by a lost of a love one. How you supposed to blew your birthday candle when there's a candle being light to give respect of a soul that had just passed? How can you enjoy your birthday cake when you saw the coffin of your family member? How can you handle a person wishing you a long life while her life was nearly ending? I was still innocent at that time but the pain chooses no age, It still lingers how tragic my birthday party was. It was a birthday celebration that I can never forget. Every time my birthday comes I always feel there's incomplete and there's sadness. I am happy to celebrate my day but I just wished it was not happened on my special day.

But of course I must believe that everything happens for a reason and I must accept it and move forward. It was a tragic event that made me resilient. Right now every time my birthday comes with a bad ending, I still manage to smile because I know worst happens at my past that made me strong in facing a challenges like this.

1527864956473.jpg

This is my fourth #ulog and an entry for a contest by @mdshshin786

Let us thank and continue supporting our dearest Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for being a creative mind behind #ulog where we are able to express and share our own activity and letting us to celebrate our self everyday. #Ulog is really a great project that made us discover who we are and what other people are. Thank you so much Sir for your brilliant ideas in this platform and together let us #beliketerry for his wonderful contribution in Steemit, for his brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and the very most #ulogs.

Special thanks to @maverickinvictus for the #beliketerry for the support for promoting the #newbies endorsed by him.

Let us show our deepest gratitude on him by supporting @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

IMG_20180601_225336.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @chadee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31