Ulogdevotion-Glove & Hand... Spiritual fruit

in #ulog6 years ago

Ulog + devotion= Ulogdevotion=The Glove & Hand... Spiritual fruit

I have a globe here in my hand. The glove cannot do anything by itself, but when my hand is in it,it can do many things. True,it is not the glove,but my hand in the glove that acts. We are gloves. It is the Holy Spirit in us who is the hand, who does the job. We have to make room for the hand so that every finger is filled.
-Corrie ten Boom

884893B6-A68F-4467-8E11-514F8D12C06F.jpeg
Image Source(direct link to img)

When the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.-Galatians 5:22-23

It is only when we belong to Christ and stay close to him that his Spirit lives in us and produces the “fruit”-love, joy, peace,patience, kindness, goodness,faithfulnes, gentleness,and self-control.
Our own self-effort or our good intentions won’t produce this fruit. Instead, when we yield ourselves to Christ, we follow & obey His word,his Spirit lives and moves freely through us. We express his gentleness,his great patience , demonstrate his faithfulness and we share his goodness and kindness as we bless others.

Source from my one year daily devotional book

My 🙏🏻 Our LORD, teach me to submit & surrender to the control of the Holy Spirit , please help me to humble myself before you and to rely wholly on your Spirit .Help me Lord to change for the better so that others will see Jesus in me.. I surrender my life to You..in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen.

God is good all the time
And all the time God is good
Thank you for dropping by❤️09212018
I am @catietan
🌸🌺❤️陈思贝❤️🌺🌸
6B3B0F50-A71B-4EB9-B10F-34DF42EF8560.jpeg

The best is yet to come
God bless everyone
🌻上帝祝福您滿滿🌻

Posted from my blog:
(direct link to img)

Sort:  

I invite you to show love to ulogs.org
you can post by this editor
https://ulogs.org/editor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65