#Ulog Day 6 - Unexpected Betrayal

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I've been inactive these past days due to some issues circulating in our family. I've been very vocal and very transparent about how happy I was every time we get even a small get together with my relatives because, I really do value my family, since I already experienced losing someone.

When we lost my only sibling, I treated all my relatives most especially my cousins as my siblings, regardless if we don't come from one womb, because I saw the tightness of my mothers side, they were bonded even if there are times that they're having some arguments, but those will be forgotten easily, that's how they were, so I was too confident to give all my trust and care for these family.

Everything changes in one snap of a finger. I didn't know that there were issues that circulating about me all this time, and the sad part is, everyone knew about it, and my family were the only one who looks stupid for so long. My mother already noticed that there were something strange going on every time we'll have a visit, but I keep on telling her that she's only overthinking. I should have listened to her in the beginning, mother's really knows everything, her instinct is always certain. I've kept on dodging her suspicion until one day, everything blows up on my face.

I was really aggravated that time because, on my part, I really did everything to please everyone. What hurt me the most is that not only me but my biological family became stupid for a couple of months. I was pitied by everyone and I don't have an idea at all.

I chose to forgive, since I'm not sure if someone is only putting fuel on fire, or they're just exaggerating the issue, however, as day passed, all the stories are coming out, and I've thought back, and realize that somewhat, the story that I'm hearing is something I've experienced.

This just maybe a lesson I learned the hard way. Never give you're 100% trust to anyone. It should be earned not just given away. I do forgive but never forget.

I am the type of person who speak of my concern to the person I have issues at because I know that unspoken issues will become something in the long run. If only all of the people have this type of mindset, everyone will get along.

I'm moving on with my life and just focussing on our family. Everyone has a different opinion on life, it doesn't mean you see the same thing both will interpret it the same way. What I mean is, you cannot always explain your self to everyone, that's just absurd. As long as you know you're not hurting anyone or not doing any illegal thing, you have the right to sleep soundly at night without worrying about anything.

32856068_10214991505159703_8286635181356351488_n.jpg

Sort:  

Im sorry for your loses..
I wish u and your familly all the best!

In families, there will be always be trusted ones you can depend on and also descendants of Judas among them.

Yeah, maybe, but the feeling of being betrayed, especially of those you love, really hurt the most. especially when everyone is involved. Sad but that's life I guess.

What happened close open? Lalabas na nga ako ng kwarto hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41