journey of four years

in #ulog6 years ago

Am just so happy to be able to write this article for the little have achieved. I wrote my last paper few weeks back at the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta which was the day I signed out.


Congratulations to me am now a graduate of Federal university of Agriculture, Abeokuta also known as Funaab(abv), My course of study was Statistics. A four years programme which was completed this year. It has being a very long year for me and have also learnt a lot in these four years. They have being a lot of bumbs, pot holes and huddles in this four years but I never for once gave up, I kept my hopes high even when it seems all hope was lost.
My project topic was based on Time Series Analysis of under 5years age mortality rate in Nigeria, based on the Time graph plotted for the data collected, it was shown that Nigeria was able to reduce the mortality rate of under 5years age.

the time plot was plotted using the R-console (for the programmers here) I had my project defence 2days after have completed my project and well corrected by my supervisor.

After the defence I was free to go ahead with the hard corver.

in these four years apart from my course of study, I was able to enter the programming world, I took online classes and went to different seminar and tech fest so as to learn more about programming, and by a lot reading and researches am now farmilarised with the programming world which has really help me a lot in school in terms earning some cool cash. Now am through with university I kept asking my self what Next? yeah I know I would figure something out

Sort:  

Congratulations @caseywst! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34