#ULOG @ 24: I QUIT MY JOB FOR THE BETTERMENT OF MY FAMILY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Maayong Adlaw @uloggers #steemians!

I thought of it many times and it's not just my own decision. Me and my wife had been long debating on how to economize the little salary that I have and how to have a better babysitter for our baby. So for the betterment of my family, and I thought it was the right decision, I resigned from work.

image

My wife said I now look older than my age because of my stressful job which I am not compensated well. During working days, at 3 or 4 in the morning I usually wake up to prepare everything and to travel off to work earlier so that I'll be there at 7 am. Every day costs me Php 100 (2 usd) or more for fare expenses alone from the place where I live up to my workplace. So I need to have an allowance of Php 200 (4 usd) or more a day.

Another thing we considered was the salary of our babysitter which costs Php 200 (4 usd) a day. That's expensive right but that's the rate here in our place. We need to pay that much for the babysitter to focus and takes good care of our baby very well. But through the observations of us and to our other neighbors, though my baby is fed well, but she is being bullied sometimes by the 2-year-old daughter of the babysitter and she already adapt the bad behaviors of the latter.

My wife sometimes cry every night on thinking the pitiful situation of our 1-year-old baby and keep on saying that it's her fault, that she should be the one taking good care of our baby because she is the mother. But she earns bigger than mine that's why I was the one who gave up.

It was a hard decision because I am the husband/father and I should be the one providing the financial needs of the family. But my wife said it depends on the situation. She also said that now she's confident and not having a heavy heart everytime she leaves for work because our baby is in better hands now with me.

But we are still hoping and praying to God for a better opportunity to come.


Be grateful even in small ways. Share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.
Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the search box.

Same support to my other witnesses @good-karma, @cloh76.witness, @precise, @qurator

Daghang Salamat!

Spread Love!

Sort:  

okay lang yan @carlo1974 ..your decision is not bad at all...

Thank you for the encouraging words @amayphin, sana'y may mas maganda ring oportunidad na dumating.

tiwala lang....tingin lang sa paligid mo baka pwede mag tinda tinda ka dyan habang bantay ka sa baby mo..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43