#ulog my 15th day: Day off to remember, losing my helmet over my family happiness

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good day friends in steemit! This is supposed to be my #ulog for last tuesday happening but don't have the power in me to make it last night. I was happy and a bit sad about what happen at the park.

IMG20180529173009.jpg

It was my day off last tuesday and we arrange a plan (me and my wife) to go to the park at Mactan Shrine as I promise to my son that we're going there together with his bicycle. Before heading there my wife @roselyn028 prepare food for that little picnic. We had popcorn, crackers, rice and pork bola bola and water with juice for the picnic enough for us and for the time we spend there.

Going there from our house is bit hard, I have to do two routines to bring us all there. At first I bring my kids and my wife to the park and went back home to get the bicycle, food and the blanket use for the picnic.

received_1666531146729925.jpeg

received_1666531013396605.jpeg

received_1666531170063256.jpeg

received_1666548580061515.jpeg
My kids at the park were the happiest.

My kids looks so happy being at the park make me think to do this kind of family trip twice or once every week. I was so happy with the outcome, my son is enjoying his bicycle ride and our little girl is so happy rooming around watching flower, following his older brother and enjoying the view at the park and also enjoying food and drinks my wife have prepared. I was the happiest seeing this scenario, watching my kids being so happy and my wife so relaxed and enjoying the fresh air and nice view at the park.

Then we decided to eat rice with the pork bola bola for dinner. It took us almost four hours enjoying the park, eating our food, watching the view, breathing fresh airs and giving our smile to the people whose at the park also, especially those people at the park who does the cleaning and maintenance of the place. After eating we run out of water and juice for drinks and that's when I decided to go out from the park and buy some. I went to where I park my motorcycle only to find out that the new helmet was lost. Someone stolen it leaving the old and sort of rusty helmets at the motorcycle. I was in shock and have the feeling of dismay. It's not just that time we park our motorcycle there and left our helmets, like we have done it many times. I was so sad and a bit of angry about what happen. I know I have my fault for losing the helmet still I hate why it was being stolen. The happiness lessen and sadness hits me. After buying water with my son and daughter, we go back inside the park telling my wife about what happen with the helmet. My wife is also sad and got mad about what happen but both (me and my wife) doesn't show our kids sadness and also we let them still enjoy the place and time we were at the park.

IMG20180529181429.jpg
Enjoy the vies at the park during night time. Having goldenhourphotography.

We then go home at around seven in the evening. We do enjoy our family picnic as we did with our previous picnics but for that a memory of losing our helmets is with us and brings us sadness and nanghihinayang about losing it. This picnic of ours brings to us a realization for safeTy precautions and for not leaving our things unattended, especially those things that is very important. Good thing its just the one new helmet that we lost that time, we still have the old one. Still thankful to God for this wonderful day with my family. This is for my share #ulog by @surpassinggoogle. Thanks for stopping and reading my story. Steem on and God bless friends in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29