Ulog #8: Calamansi Juice- my best-friend in "cough" times

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_07-05-12.18.08.jpg

Although my mom's a nurse, she would always advise us to try home-made remedies first before pharmaceutical medicines. Unless, the sickness kicked in real hard, of course. And thanks to God, it works!

I tend to have coughs. As I have observed, it occurs 2-3 times a week. During my check-up for my OJT requirement that happened in October 2017, I was diagnosed with Upper Respiratory Tract Infection/URTI. The symptoms are common colds, cough and nasal discharge that may persists up to 14 days or more. I was fed up with antibiotics for phlegm , and meds for coughs and colds, and vit C., for 2 weeks for my second check-up. I think it wasn't totally cured. I'm speculating that this coughing is still connected to my URTI.

So, to avoid taking meds and anti-biotics, I drink home-made Calamansi Juice when I feel like coughing. What you need:

  • 1 glass of water (be it, hot or cold)
  • 5 pieces of medium-sized Calamansi
  • 1 tablespoon of honey

Just combine and stir everything in a glass and drink it while it's hot or cold. It's rich in vit. C, and soothes the throat. Plus, we're using honey, a natural sweetener so it's good for the body.

Always remember
"A sound heart is the life of the flesh: but envy the rottenness of the bones." -Proverbs 14:30
King James Version (KJV)

Release those heavy stuff you carry in your heart and have faith in God. It makes you live long.

Till my next post, God-willing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58