Ulog #5 Happy Birthday, Ate Pat! (28 June 2018)

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello, steemers! Yesterday, we celebrated my ate Pat's 24th birthday.

I cooked sopas- a Filipino cuisine dish perfect for a cold weather, her boyfriend- kuya John brought her a whole-roasted chicken, and then my ate bought cola, sliced-loaf, and buns. That's how some of Filipinos prepare their food for someone's birthday. Seems simple, but definitely tastes good! Afterall, fancy food aren't a thing at our home.

I thank God for granting my big sis 24 years of a blessed life. She graduated, has a stable work, has a reliable partner in life, our family is complete, and for God's protection to her.

I wish, God-willing, that she recognize and worship the almighty God taught in the bible. I wish for her to serve the God that deserves the best in us. The same goes to my family, friends, and loved ones. I hope, God-willing, she live long happy and contented. And that may ate Pat live and walk in Christ, always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58