Ulog #28: Reflections @ 100 STEEM POWER & >1k Followers!

in #ulog6 years ago

image.png

Hey Steemians, Today I am celebrating 100SP & 1k Followers by looking back on when I started steemit.

When I started steemit, My first post was my #introduceyourself post, introducing my interests such as programming, this post was very important due to one thing, after posting it, I was shown other #introduceyourself posts, as steemit does, and one which caught my eye was @mermaidvampire's Kidney for Karen and everybody who needs a kidney!, which I replied to, and we had a small conversation within this. As time went on, we commented on each others posts, and eventually I found her in discord and introduced myself there, from this day onwards we shared steemit tips and other things, gradually speaking more over time. The first thing I remember @mermaidvampire telling me about was the @originalworks bot, which gave out free upvotes. Eventually we mentioned other things, such as minnowbooster and steembottracker, as well as Karen telling me to take part in steemit contests (which funny enough is now one of the main focusses of her account).

We were just two minnows helping each other, and then I remember discovering utopian.io, which is most likely the reason for me getting to this point, with their support on my programming posts, giving me motivation and my account exposure, and now and then I get a notification of someone mentioning me as helping them in their code, which really makes me happy, because I can't always find a good use for some of my code or feel like it's too much effort for not much reward, but helping others is a great reward for me!

Without @mermaidvampire, though, I don't think that I would be on steemit still today, as she has given me motivation and also some cool ideas of things to make for steemit. I also would like to thank anyone who has commented useful ideas under my post, ran a contest which I entered, everyone who entered my contest also, just to general steemians, for their generousity, especially @johndoer123, who contributed the most to my fundition post, as well as just helping me along in steemit. More recently I have connected with some bigger steemians thanks to mermaidvampire, such as @surpassinggoogle who has even let me talk in his talk show (even though I wasn't great at it) and also sung me happy birthday when it was coming up to my birthday. Although I have never really managed to acheive my steemit goal, that I have always put in my footer, as I consistently like to reinvest it into steemit, because of how much I like this community, and of course it is really great to be part of such an awesome community!

Many thanks steemians, thanks for all the support! Here's to more successes in 2018!!!

Conor

ActionBar

About CADawg:

CADawg is Brittish, 17 Years old and wants to become a web developer/programmer.
He currently knows 7 Programming Languages: Visual Basic, Python 2 & 3, PHP, HTML, (S)CSS and JavaScript
He wishes to pay for his driving lessons using his earnings from steemit.
He dreams to start his own web development/programming business and travel around the world, exploring all different cultures. CADawg enjoys writing code, mainly in PHP and Python in his free time, as well as playing games.

Check Out: @mermaidvampire

Support @SurpassingGoogle

And Vote For SteemGigs as Witness or Click Here and enter steemgigs in the box, or if you want to give him your voting power and decisions, on that same page type in surpassinggoogle in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.

Thank you!

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!!! Glad to hear you're doing so well. And thank you so much for the mention. I hope everything elas is going well for you too.

Yeah it is! Thanks!

Wow! Congratiolations. 100 SP is hard to earn for me haha...but you did!😊

Yeah, it took a while for me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95