My Son, the Dragon Sitter

in #ulog6 years ago

fd112ff9-84ab-4a3d-b039-f6856a3e5708.jpeg


My HEART.

I ended up with some awesome freaking children. Like, REALLY awesome. I have posted before about how I was afraid to raise boys because I just did not have good experiences in my life with men. I think I did all right after all.

<3 <3 <3 Jaedin was 'babysitting' for his girlfriend's bearded dragon yesterday. I told him he should do fun things with it so she knew that her baby was having a fun day. He sent her this.

Now, of course, we will all have higher expectations for next time and this will get wildly out of control, but isn't this SO FREAKING SWEET???

*Also, yes, we keep a bag of concrete mix in the entryway under a tub of vintage/antiques, because of course we do.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

LOL You crack me up! Of course he will have no inspiration if he personally runs out of ideas.

Consider yourself tagged btw re your inspirational moment for me. I hope the series isn't going to be a long drawn out affair. It's named "Peace in the Spaceship" ... I have no idea if you will find it entirely interesting but there will be parts ... of parts. Hopefully.

I'll go check it out for sure! Thanks for letting me know. :)

ha! wonderful and too sweet Byn. hey what was that about the concrete?

Ha! It was obvious in the photo and then I forgot I wrote that and cropped the photo more before posting! There is a huge bag of concrete mix on our dresser and you can see a tiny bit of it in the photo now. :) I'm even more scattered than normal lately!

oh ok well I did study the photo and thought I saw part of the bag. That's kind of unusual to have a bag of concrete on you dresser! lol. I mean you don't have to try THAT hard to be unique! lol.

Hey, to be fair, it's not MY cement! This is our entryway where I put the things that my kids leave around in hopes that they will eventually remember to take them home!!! :)

howdy again Byn! hahaha! not your cement..well that makes total sense, I thought maybe it was yours and you were going for an industrial look or something! lol. I know how unique you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81