You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #3 - My most unusual talent - and why phrasing matters

in #ulog6 years ago

Child speak is your superpower! I must say though, sadly these days, it is an unusual talent to communicate with children. And specifically to talk to them like they are little humans. Why do adults always speak baby language? Poor kids probably think the adults are real idiots. This is such an honest (yeah for why lie to them about santa) post I resteemed

Sort:  

Thanks for popping in Buckaroo! I am honored you felt the urge to share this message, its only by talking about thus stuff that people might realize. I suspect most people baby-talk because they've seen others do it. Since my parents never did it to me, I was that kid that was sure any baby-talking adult was an idiot.

Be Blessed!

Here's a funny story. My husband and I do not baby talk our 11 month old. My mother does. She uses ridiculous words in a high pitched voice. Last week she was carrying on to my son. He was watching her from my arms. And suddenly yelled "WA!" She jumped she got such a fright but he had a good laugh - so did I! I could just see him thinking: I'm a baby not an idiot, Grandma"

LOL! This is a great story for when baby is older!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65