ME AND MY PHONE ~ #TOILETTHURSDAY BY @brittandjosie

in #ulog5 years ago

7A5F54BB-342F-48FD-AA0E-BAE20BF3C537.jpeg

THIS IS MY TAG #TOILETTHURSDAY WHERE I SHOW YOU GREAT TOILET OR TELL YOU FUNNY TOILETSEAT STORIES ....

You are welcome to join me in this tag or write about your toilet on Thursdays. The one in the pictures is made to look old in a beach pavilion in Scheveningen.

Can I call you back later?" It is the standard text that I can click on, in my precious telephone , if the call is not suited at that moment. I had never set up that function but now I am very happy with it.

Finally I am no longer in doubting when I sit on the toilet and my phone rings. Shall I take the call ? Or not? When my children or my husband call me I always take the call and pick up the phone because they are the most important, the children on the other side of the telephone line do so many more idiotic things while they talk to me, that I have no shame. Our daughter called last week while she was waiting to get her ears pierced, offcourse you just call your mother.

In that case I feel no shame when I have to flush the toilet. But if it's a collegue or a tax inspector about your 2019 declaration calls, or when the car garage about the appointment for your car, I think it’s a different story. I just do not want to get caught with my phone in the toilet. I like to keep that private, but I like to take my phone with me for a bit of quiet relaxation. On the toilet I experience my rare moments of reflection and I have the most brilliant steem blog insights, and upvoting or commenting is going very smooth! And my Wordfeud answers are the best in this smallest room.

And my moments there are only the most pleasant without outside disruptions. Door closed offcourse. But if someone calls me at that very moment, my intestines are seriously off track!

1FDC4419-0C34-4DE9-A550-54D990387627.jpeg

What am I going to do? , do I take the call NO, do I press YES, do I let the phone ring out to the end, until he jumps on voicemail? But then usually three of my lovely family members call “ mum your phone is ringing!” YES I know dears but I am on the toilet!

But brutally pushing the conversation of is also a message to the caller ~ "I do not feel like talking to you!" But now there is the button : automatic call back. After which you usually receive a short message and can decide when you call back or that you want to call back at all.

Now back to that phone call that I started writing this ULOG with. During my morning pee the neighbor called. After my brief push on the button, I got a Whatsapp message, it is not important, I Will call back later this week ...... After my sanitary stop, I walk to the kitchen for a cup of breakfast tea and called her back, she asked me if I was in a meeting ... I wanted to say YES but heard my voice say to her :

NO , I WAS ON THE TOILET ........ so much for My own privacy 😂😂😂 but he it’s TRUE

9B6A67BF-EA4D-4F9D-85B4-A18AA66922A4.jpeg

Photos are obviously mine I am in it.

Location Scheveningen, The Netherlands 🇳🇱

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward

and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet

Sort:  

Lol, toilet humor might be the best there is. "A friend of mine" once had a group whatsapp for sending photos of there number two's. They tried to complete the alphabet. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ik zie een nieuwe tag onstaan hier hahahahah alles goed?

Haha... I have my phone constantly on silent... so, I can always just push away the phone call and it will just ring out! That said... I'm finding that having the phone in the toilet... well, it extends my toilet time to a point where it is becoming quite a bit too long! I think I'm going stop it... otherwise, I will spend half the day there!

hahahah i hide in there sometimes

We keep jugs of water near our toilet, in case we have no water for flushing.

Well oatmeal thats. Prepared way to go to the toilet, and thats great dont want to have the number 2 to stay in the house hahahah

Or even a number 3. Just kidding. I don't think there is such a thing as a number three.

Maybe throwing up could be a number three, and we can do a tag about it hahahahah

Yes. That would be number three. Number four would be blowing your nose.

NUMBER 4, right after the vomitting ? Hahahahah tell me please

Congratulations!
Free upvote is coming.
Your post got upvote from @cnfund.
Thank you and Welcome to continue my activity 007.


感谢参与《风暴来袭——点赞活动第6期》,你的文章已经获得来自@cnfund的点赞!
感谢对@cnfund 及本活动的支持!
欢迎继续参与第7期活动!

well thank you very much its appreciated

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44