ULOG: #1 Water Park - Margarita Island

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends of Steemit, I am very excited to present my first Ulog where from now on I will narrate interesting experiences as part of this new personal blog, for those who are not yet aware of the purpose of Ulog, I tell you that it is a new initiative to motivate bloggers to write about their personal experiences, in a comfortable and close language.

The word ulog is a contraction of the phrase Your Blog, which means that it is a space where we can express in first person that aspect of our lives that no one knows, I confess that I am very excited to add this topic to the content of my blog to make it more comprehensive and that you know a little about me.

In my Steemit blog I rarely talk about personal issues, but the enthusiasm of @crisangel has motivated me to venture into this facet, he is a very active user in the newsroom of ulog and has managed to infect me with some of his energy, I do not think I will be successful but here we go, as they say "the worst diligence is the one that is never done". As I like many of the trips I will talk about some of them I have made and I showed them pictures, without further ado, welcome to my first ulog!


The first time I visited the Island of Isla de Margarita (Venezuela) I knew a few places motivated to go for a few days and could only move by taxi, but for the second time that could not happen again. This time the itinerary was longer and my boyfriend and I made the motorcycle trip from Caracas to Puerto la Cruz (324 km.) to embark on a ferry to our desired destination "the pearl of the Caribbean".

When we were on a motorbike we could go around the whole island if we wanted to, we no longer had the transport or schedule limitation, we could spend the day on the beach and go for a walk in the city at night, this was the best thing of all. Following some recommendations of tourist attractions we visited great places, one of them was Parque el Agua, a complex of water attractions, formed by a system of pools and slides for the whole family, children and adults can enjoy a day full of fun in this place.

When I arrived, I felt a little nervous because of the big size of the slides that can be seen from outside the park, being in the parking lot I was already starting to run the adrenaline rush through my blood when I saw the height and complexity of the attractions. After buying the ticket we went to some lockers where we left all our belongings, including clothes, shoes and electronic equipment, which is why I didn't take as many pictures as I would have liked (the park is not responsible for any loss or misplacement).

Water Park has 8 water slides, one of them being the highest in Venezuela, named Churún Merúque in the Pemón language means "waterfall". It is 18 meters high and from its top you can see the sea, which means that the feeling of height is greater. I didn't dare to jump in because I panicked, but my boyfriend did and this video is a reminder of his experience. It was actually released three times because I couldn't get the video right (I'm the worst cameraman in the world).

All around the park there is a swimming pool called Tunaima (in the Pemón slow river language), to enter it you have to climb a single or double raft to enjoy a long walk, it is relaxing to let yourself be carried away by the calm waters, a gentle current that is sometimes interrupted by small waterfalls and bridges. It is an ideal long trip to enjoy as a couple.

Another of the park's most eye-catching attractions is the Mure Tapui, a giant barrel of water that, when filled, discharges thousands of liters of water that falls in a surprising way. The park is very complete, the children's attractions are fascinating and for a day we adults go back to our childhood. There are also 3 restaurants, 2 bars and a souvenir shop for a good time.

In the farthest part of the park is the newly inaugurated (by that time) main attraction, an impressive wave pool called Waikiki. It is the largest in the country, measuring 5,000 meters, containing 4.5 million liters of water.

The effect of waves lasts 15 minutes continuously and rests for 45 minutes, with waves or at rest this pool is very fun and ample for swimming. This was the place I enjoyed the most because it is beautiful and in the photos it looks spectacular. I remember this day with great emotion and eagerness to return, although I still don't want to throw myself out of Churún Merú.

Photos and videos of my authorship.

Source of external resources:

www.kisspng.com, https://www.google.co.ve/maps, www.parqueelagua.com.


Our destiny is never a place, but a new way of looking at things.
-Henry Miller.



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

it look very nice

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

  ¡Wow, wow! La fiebre es algo que se contagia muy rápido jajaja, es bueno saber has comenzado a experimentar con https://ulogs.org, mucho éxitos. Hey que genial se ve ese parque de agua, ademas que viajaron 324 km en moto, impresionante jajaja. No puedo crear que te has dejado asustar con un cobogancito, mentira mentaria, se que se siente, una vez vite el parque de agua "Kariña", y esos tobaganes si que dan mucho miedo jajaja pero yo si me atreví a lanzarme jaja, lastima que no tenga muchos fotos de ese lugar.

CrisAngel Fondo.jpg

Que fino yo quiero ir a Kariña aun no lo conozco.

Que bueno que te animastes a usar ulog. Exito breili.

Siii vamos a ver como me va.

Hola @breili, maravillosa aventura y fantástico disfrute en el parque, no he entrado a ese, pero fui al Parque Kariña, con mi familia (les debo una nueva visita), quedaron encantados, espero poder pronto llevarlos para que disfruten. Felicidades y que sigas disfrutando.

Yo quiero conocer Kariña.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Breili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53