ULOG: Day 22: How My Week Went.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This started on a rough note, with a lot of challenges, but man was born to fund solution to challenges.

The first was no data, I woke up to the Sunday morning to see that I have no data (network connection) on my phone, I also did some laundry, steemit has become a part of me that I can live a day without it, with lots of information been churned out everyday here it will be detrimental to my growth. Though there is a decline in numbers if post made everyday, that still doesn't mean I'll distance myself from the steem blockchain.

So I got a credit card loan from a trusted escrow @honourmaus, who was kind enough to send me some airtime which I exchanged for data subscription.

I immediately made a post and set the blog running.

IMG_20180923_103354_891.jpg

MONDAY

I started the computer 💻 training
of just two students, teaching them about Microsoft Office, I got this center through a friend, a Government establishment wanted to have there archaic computer center that has been left idle for ages. I took up the challenge to acquire the place, despite my tight agribusiness schedule, I also wanted to expand my horizons of work space.

IMG_20180922_212356_732.jpg

TUESDAY

I brought a friend along to help me check on the system, 23rd have eleven (11) computers there but only few are working, actually, just four (4) 23rd were able to jump-start back to life.

Screenshot_20180922-212132.png

WEDNESDAY

23rd were able to install a new operating system on it, with the OS we met there, o lying to found out that it won't be able to support the new Microsoft Office, the Microsoft Office was demanding a service pack 3, and other applications too.

IMG_20180922_212311_251.jpg

THURSDAY

In the midst of this, I kept on teaching the students and praying that more students shows up, so far I've been sponsoring my transport fare to the place every day which cost me roughly 1.2 steem per day. Despite this, a system still shut down for just no reason.

IMG_20180922_212252_257.jpg

FRIDAY

I was already thinking of ways I can make a the system work while having a central server connection, I want to make it from jam-packing all the damaged systems together, but I haven't found a way out yet. I will soon by God's grace.

IMG_20180922_212252_257.jpg

SATURDAY

I tried to raise funds for myself with byteball and jump-start one of my account, things went south and I want able to, so no money in my pocket, I didn't go to the center today.

TEXT
![IMG_20180922_212234_306.jpg]()
That was how my day went.

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same

    This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Good wishes @botefarm,
Your post "ULOG: Day 22: How My Week Went." hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻🙃😻
By following me, you have achived this service.


😝🙂😝 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed😻🙃😻

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

So productive - you are doing great work to help others.

I hope you get more students soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50