#ulography: #15 - WednesdayWalk - May 29

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

20190522_135223.jpg

My early morning walk for @tattoodjay's Wednesday Walk is featured around a 4 block radius within a few blocks from my home. I am photographing the buildings related to Our Sorrowful Mother's Ministry. The photo above shows one of their many homes used for shelter. All of the homes have a theme of beautiful landscaping and rose bushes. The picture below is the Catholic Church, with which the ministry is associated.

20190522_134726.jpg

Notice the dove of peace that is a permanent painting in the street in front of the church:

20190522_135016.jpg

This is one of the houses, across the street from the church, that is used by the ministry to provide temporary shelter for those in need:

20190522_134537.jpg

A few blocks away, this is the main building used by the ministry for retreats, speakers, and community events:

20190522_135515.jpg

They have a bell in the cupola that produces rich tones.

20190522_135454.jpg

And a very unique chimney cap.

20190522_135459.jpg

I am not a Catholic myself, but I can appreciate the good work that this ministry does and the beautiful and loving way that they maintain their holdings.

Here is a statement from their website:

Capture.JPG
saying.JPG

A noble cause indeed. I hope you have enjoyed my Wednesday Walk and learning a little bit about OSMM.

(With the exception of the screenshot of the website banner from OSMM, all photos were taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy Note5.)

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


final blockcard.JPG
Link to Blockcard

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

2id58ntr4e.png

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thank you blueeyes8960! You've just received an upvote of 53% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks fir sharing these shits is the ministry buildings I love the dive on the road that’s quite unique as is the crown and cross

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks fir sharing these shits is the ministry buildings I love the dive on the road that’s quite unique as is the crown and cross

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

That is a pleasant walk! I am more of a recovering catholic myself but can also appreciate the sanctuaries they create for the faithful.

I have to get my Wednesday walk post up when I get home and massage the video a little for consumption.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

@helpiecake Thanks for the upvote. And what an appropriate picture - my father-in-law was here visiting for a few days and he loves chess. We played 6 games and he won five of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82