#Ulog Day 26: Blind Massage Therapy

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening.

I get a massage regularly and probably not because I want to, but because I need to. Since I was a in high school, I am already suffering from terrible back pains and I was diagnosed to have a scoliosis. When I worked in a call center (a little less than a decade), my back problems got worse. I worked graveyard then and its too cold working up in the mountains (Baguio City). I've tried physical therapies from different hospitals but it didn't really gave me a good relief. I also tried different spas but still feels the same.

8 years ago, I tried Blind Massage Therapy. I have to say, this one really works for me. Since then, I regularly go to the blinds when I feel stressed and tired. I go to Blind Massage once or twice a week when I can or at least twice a month when I am busy. These blinds had trainings and are certified by Tesda (Technical Education and Skills Development Authority ).

Today, I went to get one. My back has been in too much pain this week. These are some of my photos with my masseuse (Rona) and with my lil stinker of course lol. Their clinic is located at Manna Mall (San Fernando, La Union) 1st floor. I have to go back hopefully again this weekend or next week. By the way, their price is way cheaper than hospitals and spas.

That's all for today. I hope everyone is having a good day/evening. One love.~bloghound~

35844443_1525400300905515_7300416188029337600_n.jpg

35812672_1525400140905531_4545237162051764224_n.jpg

35800775_1525400034238875_7352562270733336576_n.jpg

35671474_1525400397572172_1339015372321325056_n.jpg

June 21, 2018
(Photos are my own)
Asus Zenfone Live
La Union PH
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)

Thank you for stopping by.

31081409_1466713053440907_8782851917207306240_n.jpg

31131785_1466715846773961_6737327575883841536_n_1.jpg

ulogbloghound.gif

onelovebloghound.gif

(Copyright © 2018 bloghound. All rights reserved.)

Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Massages help a lot with back pain. I wish I could afford to get them more often. :D
Great pictures, that little girl is adorable. :D I love her peeking under the curtain. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I don't go for a whole body massage, @frostyamber :D I only get a 30-minute back massage. It costs $2 each session. A fries would prolly costs you more :D It is also one way of helping them. Thank you so much, my friend. I do appreciate you stopping by. Blessings to you as well. One love <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

A 30-minute back massage costs over $100 here in Canada. I'd be ecstatic if I could find a good massage place that only cost me $2 for 30-minutes of massage. :D A small fries costs between $3.50 and $6, depending on where you go. :D
I'm glad I got to come over for a visit. :D It was a nice visit. :D Sending you hugs, love, and positive vibes. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Awwww. $100? That's a pain in the butt haha.
Thank you, my friend. Wishing you and the whole team a great weekend! One love <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Scoliosis.. meron din ako nyan Sis.. as in letter “S” double S.. kaya hirap akong mkarecover nung na accidente ako dahil sa mga naipit na ugat.. hindi mgnda zng flow ng dugo.. laging madaling mapagod.. nangangalay.. mhiloin.. by God’s grace sa massage theraphy din ako (hilot) twice a week home service.. matagal na akong nagpapahilot at malaking pagbabago na din katawan ko.. dati ang laking nakaumbok sa likod ko sa right shoulder ko sa lower left lumbar.. d balance lakad ko.. but by The Grace of God.. continue pa din ako nagpaoahilot unti unting umaayos likod ko..mga nerves na dating naka baon sa loob loob lumakabas at bumabalik sa original place nila.. in the process of healing kalo pag nabubuhay yung ugat.. super pain mkirot numb at naninigas.. but i believe and claim He healed me..

Aw. Sorry to hear that, sis. Pareho pala tayo ng prob. Malaking tulong talaga ang hilot. Ang therapy sa hospital walang epek sakin eh. Konting work lang, ang sakit sakit sa likod kaya pag nasa computer ako, kumikirot lagi. Praying for you too, sis. Alam ko ang hirap ng may scolio. Hugs!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes ive a lot of medication..p.t... chiropractor.. accupuncture sabayan pa ng mga chinese herbal medicine.. lhat yan sa mla.. umuwi nlng ako at magpahilot.. i suggest wholebody massage kase naghihilaan yang mga ugat and bawal mabasa after hilot..

That's too bad. Hope you're in less pain soon. How are you doing dear. Hope you're great.

Thank you, my friend!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Mas okay sila magmasahe kasi nakikipag kwentuhan pa sila. mag tatanong pa if okay lng ba yan. compare sa spa lol ...

True that, Benedict! Magaling silang chumika hehe.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

my knees hurt many do not know if you can massage there? It's really interesting

They do that too, @glorimarbolivar. Do you have blind massage there?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Would love to try that too. Thank you for making them feel useful in the society despite their disabilities, and helping them earned some money too.
Blessings po. X

Thank you so much, sis. They are so friendly and do their jobs great. Patronizing them is a huge help for them indeed. Xoxoxo

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Naku sis favorite ko ang nagpapamasage. Ang sarap ng pkiramdam after ng massage

Apir, sis. Adik din ako dyan hehe. Try mo sa kanila next time :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Agpada ta nga adik ti kasta hehehe. Cge sis padasek man diay manna mall. haan ko pay napadasan agpamasage idiay.:-)

parang gusto ko tuloy magpa-massage ngayon. hehe

Go go go, sis :D Hehe.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Lake Titicaca.....Nicaragua! Aqua! For my bunghole....

I have never heard of Blind Massage Therapy, but so glad it is making you feel more relaxed and less painful.
Hope it will make you feel amazing after you are done today.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you so much, my dear friend <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56