You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #8: Fighting for My Rights

in #ulog6 years ago

Some lawyers specialize in traffic tickets, believe it or not. Their fee is usually less than the fine, but if it isn't, they typically delay and delay and delay until the police officer forgets about the ticket and just doesn't show up for the hearing. Then the ticket is thrown out.

Unfortunately, this is the best system we have. You can fight for your right to be heard, but the process for that is so long and arduous that it could end up being more painful than sitting in the courtroom. I think @corpsvalues hit upon the best solution.

Sorry to hear about your struggles. I don't have PTSD, but I'm not a big fan of large crowds or courtrooms, either.

Sort:  

I think I may call a lawyer tomorrow and see what their thoughts are on all of this. I really appreciate everyone's feedback because this is my first experience dealing with this. I guess I need to be more aware of my surroundings while driving.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68