#ULOG 8: RELIEVED TO KNOW THAT MY GRANDMA CAN BE CURED AT HOME

in #ulog6 years ago

My grandmother was scheduled to see an orthopedic today. It was a struggle since the clinic is quite far from where we lived and the bad weather makes it even worse. We have passed in areas that were flooded. Our house has been flooded too. The rain was very happy heavy today. But despite the bad weather, we were thankful because we were able to come to the clinic to have my grandma checked.

34347194_528982264162361_4778867190927458304_n.jpg

Before going there, we decided to call the clinic first. We thought that they offer a reservation for their patients. Unfortunately, they did not. They only have first come first serve service. Thankfully, the doctor was scheduled to come in at 2:00 pm. It had given us ample of time to prepare and be in the place ahead of time.

We reached the clinic at around 1:45. It was located in the fourth floor of the Robinson’s Cybergate building. Thankfully, there were elevators in the area. So getting there from the entrance had been convenient for us. There were already three patients waiting there when we came. Our priority number says we will be served at number 104. We were told that our doctor’s name is Dr. Akol. A few minutes later we were called to see the doctor.

While we were there having a face to face with the doctor, I kept on praying that my grandmother will be fine. The doctors kept on telling us about what happened to my grandmother. She said that the pain that’s causing here is indeed her spinal bones. She said that there is a fracture in her spinal area and we need to build the bone again by eating healthy foods and of course drinking her medicine.

The doctor requested for another laboratory to be performed to grandmother. The creatinine and total calcium test. It is to make sure that when the doctor gives her the medicines, it wouldn’t ruin her kidney. She also advised my grandma to drink lots of milk especially Anlene because it is good for the bones. I was so happy and relieved that no major operations are needed for her to cure.

The doctor referred us to the cashier area. There regular checkup would costs Php800. I was ready to hand it to her but she was looking for my grandma’s senior citizen id. I gave it to her. Few minutes later, she told me that we were to pay Php400 because we have been discounted. I was very happy to know because we don’t have enough money to be use for the laboratory that she needs to perform.

We went to the Total Clinic to right after her checkup. Unfortunately, the result was handed to us at 4 in the afternoon and no time for us to go back to the doctor to have her read. So, we decided to just submit the results by Monday.

We went home feeling happy and with the hope that my grandmother would eventually be okay. We reached home at around six in the afternoon.

Sort:  

I WISH YOUR GRANDMA THE BEST! :)

I am so sorry to hear she has a fracture in her spinal area but I am glad to hear she can heal at home.

Gramma, please please get better. More prayers for your fast recovery. HUGS!

Gramma, please please get better. More prayers for your fast recovery. HUGS!

She'll be fine dear.... Just keep the faith ... 🙏🙏😍😘😘

I feel you @bhabykat . I used to live with my gramma for years.
Sending you and your gramma some prayers!

glad to know about that sis...God bless your grandma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80