#ULOG 16: REGAINING WHAT'S LOST IN OUR RELATIONSHIP

in #ulog6 years ago

These past few weeks have been a tough time for me and my husband. I love him and I know he loves but it seems like we have lost the idea of what real love means. I know how much he tried to show it to me and I know how much I tried to feel it but it seems like there is always something missing. It always ends up with us fighting so hard. Fighting is hard especially now that we have a son because we both wanted to give a peaceful, loving and full of understanding life but we cannot do that if we keep on fighting each and every single day with the even the littlest things that matter in life.

IMG_5618.JPG

Something hits me. I guess I came down across this post on Facebook about wanting change. It states that if you want something to change you should always start it by yourself and stop pointing out others actions. If you want change, you should always start it by yourself. Start changing your actions and reactions on things no matter how hard it may seem.

IMG_5629.JPG

I wanted things to change between what we have right now. I wanted a little more understanding and free of anger life for the both of us. I want to regain the happiness that had seemed lost in our relationship right now. I miss the old him. I know it is not all on me but I know that there are things that he always tried to talk to me but I refuse to listen. It is hard to accept that I failed as a wife to him in a certain aspect of our lives and I did nothing about it. Today, I decided to change that. I listened to him. I listened to his needs and keep it in my heart. I tried being away more loving and caring wife today. It seemed like he noticed it because he seems to change too. Today he has been more appreciative of me and told me things that I so long to hear.

IMG_5634.JPG

It is indeed true that we cannot expect things to change if we kept on doing the things that we used to. We should start changing something if we want to change. We should always remember that change should never start in someone else but it should always start in ourselves first. !

Sort:  

such a noteworthy blog. I hope your relationship would grow more abundant 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66