#ULOG 14: A FAMILY THAT EATS TOGETHER STAYS TOGETHER

in #ulog6 years ago

When I was young, eating had been so much. It is because my mother never allowed us to eat if we are not complete. I never realized its importance until when I grew up and had my own family. Sometimes, it is a hassle when you are so hungry and someone in the family is not yet around and you are very hungry. You just can't eat. But then, when its time for food you will really have fun because of the talks and you felt connected with the family.

IMG_20180615_073408.jpg

Then we lost our mom and decided to heal on our ways. We rarely eat together until than rarely become never. We then had our own family and even if we are together in the house, eating together had been so hard. And I guess because of that we lost contact towards each other.

But just this morning, we had decided to eat breakfast together just for the sake of my grandma. These past few days, she doesn't want to eat again. I guess its because she feels lonely eating alone. So, we have decided to start eating together again. We decided to eat outside our house where we can enjoy the cool breeze and the lovely weather and also see people and invite them to eat with us. Yeah, that's a common tradition here in the Philippines. You should invite your neighbors to join you in the table if they see you eating. It is a sign of respect. It is up to them if they join or not though. I guess that adds to fun in eating.

Our plan did worked. Grandma seems to like it eating together as a family. It seems like an appetite booster. It made me happy too. Seeing that we are a family together again. I miss them all so much ( papa, ate and my two brothers ).

Sort:  

Hi there! I just want to share this video and some tips.
Please take time to watch and read the tips.

good post friend thanks for sharing

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I'd love to join you guys ❤

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46