#ULOG 10: I'VE GOT VISITOR

in #ulog6 years ago

Friends are one of the most amazing thing that can happen to us. No, let me correct that. True friends are the ones who can make our life more meaningful and fun. I am a shy type of person that makes me really hard to make friends. But, I am lucky I am because if I befriend with someone that means its for real and I can really say they are my quality friends.

IMG_20180605_134705.jpg

One of the few friends that I miss hanging out with was Guia. She's the best of them all, I can say. We have surpassed decades of friendship, happiness, tears and even arguments. Yeah, we used to fight with each other's decision before. But that's just because we care so much for each other.

I am so thankful that she decided to pay me a visit today after her son's class. I was so surprised and I realized just how much I miss her so much. Maybe because I was preoccupied with my grandma's health as well as with taking care of my own family that I forgot how much I wanted to hang out with her.

She wanted for us to go to the mall but since I can't because I can't leave grandma alone, she agreed that we'll just stay at home. I am so thankful she came because she helped with the chores. I know she's a visitor but she's also a family and she loves helping me with the chores. Hehe!

We talked for many hours after that. I wanted for her to stay overnight but she can't. Her baby has a class tomorrow. So, after dinner they went home right away in fear that it might rain again. :)

My day was a busy one yet it was still fun. I am grateful for all the things that happened to me today.

Sort:  

That was sweet of her <3

That is one good friend indeed! True friends are hard to find. I too have a hard time dealing with other people and I am not as friendly as others are. I only have a handful of people I consider true friends.

I hope your grandma is okay?

me too i'm a shy person and not a lot of friends but I continue striving life and I do what i love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55