Ulog 15: Everyday is traffic and the price is getting higher. Who will survive?

in #ulog6 years ago

20180620_073336.jpg

Since the classes has started, I always experience this scenario to or from school. Every morning, I always send my daughter to school. She needs to be in school by 7AM and my class will start at 8AM. Both of us needs to wake up early in the morning so we could leave the house by 6AM. After cooking, we eat and bath together and make it sure we finish our morning rituals earlier. As a working mom with no buddy around to help me at home is not good at all. Yet I need to be strong just to keep me going for the good of the family. After accompanying my daughter to her school, I have to go to the PUJ terminal going to my workplace. I made it sure that I brought my phone and headset with cause I need to keep calm and be positive despite the long queue waiting for the jeepney. In the picture shown above is the scenario every morning. Try to imagine that. How could you be early in school when traffic is worst every morning. Drivers prefer to park their jeep at the terminal in the morning than joining the volumes of vehicles along the road. It is really so stressing ! You already felt worn out before you can start your work. Traffic is real, morning and evening.

20180619_194112.jpg
While at the street waiting for the jeepney back home, I noticed this billboard. The oil price is very high, therefore it follows the prices of basic commodities will also go higher since our country is importing fuel. And it did spikes up! The only thing that does not go up is our salary. I hope the management will come up with the salary scheme that best fits with the price hike. I mean, a salary that could support our daily expenses and our savings.

To keep me going, I always pray to God to shower His blessings and keep us safe everyday as we continue to fight our daily battles.

Sort:  

Really, everything always goes up in price, you are an exemplary mother, who in the middle of everything you do everything possible to meet the needs of your family and the home, that is admirable.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67