Ulog 31| Watching BuyBust ( A Filipino film)

in #ulog6 years ago

Ok, ok I am a fan of movies hehe. Watching movies is my ice breaker in a week.
Buybust is a Filipino movie reflecting the current soceity of the Philippines. The war on drugs of the current President has called the attention of the international community.This movie is very timely.
tycdytcdvz.jpg

Ok as always I won't tell a spoiler of the movie. Let me discuss the point in this movie that will not reveal the essential parts of it. First, i really like the portrayal of Anne Curtis here. She is a famous actress here in the Philippines and she is popular in romance stories. However, in these movie, a different Anne Curtis was exposed. She is a one bad a_ _ police officer. This thing alone is intriguing and will make you want to watch it.

I learned about this movie two years ago in a facebook ad. Since then I was thrilled. it has been a very long time since the last Filipino action movie. Knowing the director, Erik mati, I believe this is going to be a one great story ... and I wasn't disapopointed. In that ad as well, it showcased how Anne Curtis is training for the fights scenes. She was superb in the video with all the combat skills she exhibited and gun handling. She even joined in the training of the police. She is in game mode doing all so.

Waited for two years and the long wait is over. Once I knew this movie is the list of the nearest mall, I rushed towards it and book a ticket. May I commend everyone behind this masterpiece. The actors, the director, the story, the make-up ,effects and most specially the fight scene.

alwuxox2g6.jpg

Though, I am saying all positive here, let me warn you that this is a highly voilent brutal film. It crashed all the former action movies and even made a new standard. No more "unli-bala" and a damsel in distress.

You will not close your eyes or else you will miss a fight scene. Some people are even sighing and shouting in the cinema. You will surely catch your breathe. The touch of comedy once in a while will let you have a short break.

Most especially, I really love the lines of the charaters. in fact, they have only short lines which made the story even mroe believable. The best part for me was the monolog of Biggy Chen (played by Arjo Ataide), the drug dealer leader. His lines made me think if the ward on drugs is a legitimate effort or just a major conspiracy.

Then the ending, the ending was unpredictable and so true. The lines "Nanlaban po ang suspect" is what he here mostly in every drug raid where all the suspects are bound to die.

Well, well ,well, enough of talking. If I made any spoiler please forgive me. This is a movie Filipinos should watch. Truly, the price you will spend for your cinema tickets is more than worth it.
sodvfq5hb6.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87