Ulog 27/ First time artists

in #ulog6 years ago

Was there a time on your life that you wanted to be an artist?
Sure there is!
I admit that that I did dreamed to be one

Today, I visited a friend which I havent talked for a long time. Also, I was able to see her children who was making their first ever paintings.

Lo and behold, are this paintings of a 6 yrs old boy and a 8 yrs old girl?

IMG_20180717_190523.jpg

This is Tarja, an 8 yrs old girl who painted fruits. I am really amazed how, in her first time experience, was able to manage the value of the hue of her paintings. She has this instinct of mixing colors to give the picture a 3d effect

IMG_20180717_190642.jpg

On the other hand, this boy is Axl, a 6 yr old boy. He made his ever painting. Batman appears so real in this painting. I can't imagine that this is a creation of a 6yrs old boy.

In this age where children is being bombarded by a lot of internet influence, it makes you proud that there are kids engaging in such artworks that requires a lot of patience. Instead of letting them be soaked in all sorts of social media that can harm their minds, why not we teach them activities like this. Who knows, your child can be the next Leonardo da Vinci

Sort:  

tehy are just so great :) despite their age

Beautiful
Keep it up. You can get better than this.

tehy made another one today
unfortunately I wasnt able to have a pic of it since I need to go

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

thank you so much community coalition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56