ULOG # 2 - If not your friends, then who can you trust?

in #ulog6 years ago

girl-silhouette-108447-6177226.jpg

Let’s face it. The individuals that stop by my blog are the friends I’ve made during my journey here on Steemit. These are the individuals that have me on gina alert or are interested in my content enough to click on my post when seeing it on their feed. For that, I am grateful. My journey would have been quite different if not for your gracious support 😊.

I consider myself very private in this world of social media. I started off on Steemit with a ‘rock’ as an icon on my personal account and relented enough to add a picture on this team @beeyou account. Why the secrecy? No reason really. I just value my privacy.

During one ranty moment, I thought about venturing into video. I had all kinds of idea on what havoc to bring to this Steem community, so I convinced 'my mom' to create a Steemit account for me 🙄. That was the only way I knew how to create an anonymous account. It was a fleeting moment so I never did anything with my alt mom’s account.

That is, until Steem Monsters came along with the Voice Actor audition for their storyline....

"I'll venture into voice acting", I said to myself. Anonymously, of course!

So I did the recording and realized I could NOT act one bit 😂. I am sooo not a voice actor but I submitted my terrible recording anyway. I am sooo not an actor. Wait, said that already. I’m surprised I landed a role, but I think it is also in part because they need voice actors. ;)

Meet my character on Steem Monsters!

Not a very cute bugger, but maybe my voice sounded fierce and fitting for this role?

Gold card added to my collection for sentimental reason 😊.

beetle.jpg

Why the Reveal?

Only my friends would read my post and I am happy to share this exciting news with them. Another reason is that I would like to make it to a Steem meetup one day where I would get to meet @yabapmatt and other users in my community. I definitely don’t want to keep this small tidbit of information from the co-creator of @steemmonsters. He is one of our biggest supporters.

So now my Skeleton Assassin story will be part of the Steem Monsters storyline and I will be playing the fire beetle character. I did say I was a huge fan! 🤣

Note, I plan on keeping that account anonymous for now. Who is going to pay attention to a small common fire beetle anyway? Anyone up to hearing my terrible recording on my phone will have to visit the @steemmonsters' blog. 😂

divider.jpg

beeyou copy-paula.final.jpg

Image Sources: 1, Snippet from steemmonsters.com

Sort:  

Shifty bee reveals her sting, and transforms into a steem monster😜...congrats on becoming a voice actor:)

Yes well, it did bug me with being so shifty. Hey, I came out with it, didn't I? I get credit for that. Thanks for the congrats @palikari123, but I do make for a terrible voice actor ((cringes)).

Coming out can be a tough experience to deal with...It's ok we are all here to help you with that too:)

very nice to finally make the reveal :) ... I thought that BEEtle had something fun and a little mean at the same time though...

angry bee beetle.png

Nice one @davemccoy. It is mean BEE right now too because you RS! Plus this post was highlighted in qurator's post. So much for going incognito. No one reads anymore so I should be okay.

The reveal would have happened sooner or later. Even though it's a small secret, I do hate keeping it from my friends on here. What if I become a flaming beetle star?! 😂

Congratulations on the voice acting gig. I have steemonsters opening in another window so I can go hear the fire beetle in action. I think they are pretty cool little buggers. They may have to increase the number of hearts for the beetle.

Thanks a lot @bashadow. I hadn't planned on voice acting (not that I'm any good at it), just like I hadn't planned on writing fiction, but strange things are happening with me and the Steem Monsters world. I hope I don't have to make any beetle sound effects; that I cannot do. I don't even think I sound fierce, but I'll try to give my best war cry if I have to do so.

I'm a newbie when it comes to gameplay and strategy, but more beetle hearts would be awesome! :)

Do they have a secret place they are keeping all the voices hidden? I could not find any links or anything on steemmonsters, or in the discord room, or on the web site.

SM has the role announcement page for the voice actors. It's a couple months back. :) I figured it's safe to make the reveal since the post is so old. But the new voice audition post was made last two weeks ago. You should audition too! Back then, they only had a couple alpha roles. Now they have tons more of alpha and beta roles.

Nice job story reading, I like the name you picked for you "mom's" account also, pretty good choice. Took a little bit but I did find it, like 3 months ago.

Lol, sweet of you to say but I was terrible. I think I was sick with pneumonia during that time too and after a couple tries recording, said screw it and submitted it. It's a new experience, so new is always fun.

Name chosen during my 'rant' moment, but I kinda like the irony of it now. 😉

And I definitely respect your anonymity on the platform as well, despite that you've been a splendid user, one who's been friendly to me as well, the truth is I'll like to meet-up too just like you want with @yabapmatt as well really.
I have every cause to read your contents, they're impacting, amazing and engaging as well, and well thank you for being you and a splendid contributor and for all your support too.

Aww thank you @josediccus. You always say the nicest things. I enjoy stopping by your blog as well when I'm online. Your poetry is so soulful and I do enjoy reading your COM posts when you write them. I haven't written any comedic post myself lately, but I am due for one. I don't have much of a funny bone in me, hehe.

It would be great to meet you one day! Perhaps the big yearly meetup will be at a convenient location where we can all attend. Appreciate you stopping by with your kind words, Joseph! :)

of course my friend, I always love to go through your contents you're an amazing contributor, a brilliant curator as well and well I've been quite educated on STEEM monster as a result of your post.
I haven't written any COM posts too I'm going through comedy block lol hahsha.

Where in the part of the world are you exactly in?

So as I said earlier, excited for you!!! 🎉 I’m glad you kinda broke your secrecy to share this news with us! Please don’t forget me when you’re famous and signing autographs...hehehe

I checked stuff out, followed your trail but I couldn’t find the link to your recording.
:*-(

Anyway, congrats on the win! You deserve the good things that come your way from all the care and thoughtfulness you put in everything you do. ❤️

Watch my one-liner requires me screaming a war cry with "BEEEETle". That would be funny! Thanks @linnyplant ❤️. My small role is a blip on the blockchain. I read bedtime stories to my kids so thought voice acting shouldn't be that bad to do. Lol, I was wrong. Oh well, but now I'm in the game. Yippee!

You should audition too! They're looking for many more characters. They have a voice acting post a few days back if you want to enter. My entry is on the first voice audition post which is way way back. That's the reason why I shared the info and not the post. Most won't go looking for it 😁.

Dammit, woman! Where can I listen to the war cry? I assure you, I have tried to look. I must be stupid, but there was no links I could see in your original entry.

You must be a good mommy story reader. I got lazy, I got them to tell me the story. And their stories do go on, and on, and ooooooooooooooon! Omg. It’s possibly more torturous to listen to them. I do try to be enthusiastic, but occasionally lose patience and say, ‘Come on, babe! Is there no end to this story?!’
-sigh-
I’m a bad mother, I am...

More congrats and a toss of confetti for shoes. Go beeyou!

EDIT: I was going to edit this comment again, because I simply cannot write properly today. I was going to edit the typo ‘shoes’ for ‘show’. But nah, I reckon you prefer shoes. ;)

Ok ok, you'll get to listen to my minnie mouse voice acting. I'll loop back around tonight. I think I would end up making people laugh if I did have to do a war cry!

Aww, that is sweet they tell you the stories. You encourage them to be creative..way better mommy than me. I put an iPad in front of them 😫. To be honest, they prefer the iPad over mommy's storytelling. What does that tell ya?

Shoes, sigh*. Yes, crypto investment is still in the red so no new shoes. Sad really. Shoes over show!

Hey, I'd like to hear your recording. I'm sure it's not as terrible as you say. Oh, and by the way. I'm sure that "small common fire beetle" will soon steal the show since there is nothing 'small' or 'common' about you. :)

Hey @chineyes! It is good to see you! Why have you not been posting?! How is mommy life?

My recording is terrible. I'm more of a narrative reader than a voice actor but it's a new experience. My entry is in the steemmonsters audition post way way back, but I'll get you the info later. :)

Thanks for your sweet words. You made my night 💛. Now start writing again!

lol. I will. I plan on being more active starting today. I've just been too busy lately being a mommy and freelancing here and there. lol

So cool that people get the opportunity to do this voice acting. Best of luck with it.

Thanks for the best wishes @intrepidphotos. It is fun to get out of one's comfort zone, and voice acting is definitely not my norm. You should try it out too! There are many more actors needed. :)

Congrats!! And how perfect you get to be beetle Bee I love it.
You are much more brave than I am. I thought for one fleeting moment that it may be fun to do a try out. Then I decided that I don't need all of Steemit to know I sound like a chipmunk.
I get picked on all the time for being so private here. It is nice to know I am not the only one :)

All of Steemit will know I sound like a tweety bird 😂. Not sure what I sound like really. During my PM role, a lot of the execs used to ask if I was old enough to do my job since I sound young. The southern gents were especially charming. ;)

I initially planned on being incognito, but my darn conscience. I was going to test out the new mic by doing a recording and putting it in this post, but scratched that idea. My voice is out there, but people have to go way way back in the SM post to find it.

You can still audition incognito...

Congratulations on being picked as the voice actor for one of the monsters! That's really cool!

Maybe you aren't a natural at acting, but I doubt many are. It takes a lot of practice and effort in training.

I'm going to need a lot of practice and training on my end, for sure! I remember being nervous as heck reading out loud in grade school (long time ago), but I think nights of bedtime story reading helps. Plus audio only isn't so bad. I'm so monotone, but I will try my best for the official reading. It's a small role so I can't ruin the story!

Thanks @geekpowered, I appreciate your stopping by with the congrats. :)

Who would have thought you would eventually turn into a monster, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably started hanging out with some shifty characters from over in that curie crowd or something.

Lol, aptly stated! What can I say, bit by the SM bug 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99