You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 23: "Port Lincoln Getaway"

in #ulog6 years ago

Very nice post, and yeah vacation, head out when one feels like it. I love how you format your post and how well it all fit together, sometimes phishy can get pretty hard with justified text, and then pulling left and right for photos and a small block of text. Extremely well formatted, made it very easy to read.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback. For the whole text to be justified, I have to place the text-justify code from the very beginning and there should be a space after. Same as pulling images left or right, there must be a space between that code and the text. So it goes like this:

< div class = "text-justify" >

Text

< div class = "pull-left" > image < /div >

Text

< / div>

I hope it makes sense with the way I tried to explain it. Because if you don't leave a space (or press enter for space) , the markdown will not work how you want your text to appear.

Anyway, yes to vacation anytime, planned or unplanned. It's good to unwind every now and then so you don't burn yourself out because of stress from work or from how mundane life can be at times.

It makes sense to me, I was just surprised, so few people take the time to use the Text justify function, (I just learned it a few weeks ago), or the Phishy red text. I love that. I just sometimes have a hard time with the red font not dropping down to another line. I get lost on the end < /div>'s for it. (It takes me a lot of futzing to get it to look how I want. I keep hoping for more HTML code to be available, to make nicer looking blog post.

You obviously have the Red Font and Justify font function down pretty pat. I found I also need to do a blank line under any of the < hr>'s when using a < div> code.

Yes, I love phishy because it adds to a more organised text, so it's easy to read. I only just learnt about phishy two weeks ago. Same as the other markdowns, I just put a space in between markdowns so the justified text and the pull-left/right images won't be affected.

I also hope for more HTML codes to come out, like right alignment, using coloured fonts within a paragraph, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34