MY FIRST #ULOG POST @ulog: TEACHING STEEMIT TO THE FUTURE, MY WAY OF PROMOTING STEEMIT EMPOWERED BY @ULOG

in #ulog6 years ago

After resigning to fate and hoping for the best as regards my posting to a remote village as a youth corp member serving my fatherland, I decided to visit a school to preach the gospel of steemit empowered by ulogs to the teachers and students of the school.
IMG_20180404_121036j2.jpg

IMG_20180404_121742j13.jpg

IMG_20180404_121724j12.jpg

Steemit to me is not just an ordinary platform but a platform that all and sundry must explore. I’ve enjoyed steemit in diverse ways and I’m still enjoying it courtesy of the effort of some people took it upon themselves to introduce the platform to me and to also help me to grow from the very first day I joined. This they did made it a responsibility for me too to see to the growth and development of the community by introducing it to others. I’ve been doing this ever since I joined but it took a different shape today when I had to visit a private school very near to where I stay to sensitize the teachers there and also the students who I think can understand better about steemit, the benefits therein and the prospects.

IMG_20180404_121036j2.jpg

It was all joy at RASFA GROUP OF SCHOOLS today as I was warmly embraced by the teachers and the students to deliver my assignment there. It was the first time I would do something like that and it came out a success. I couldn’t be happier for the success recorded and the willingness showcased by the attendees to join the platform. Initially, I considered going there to talk about steemit a herculean task, sharing my thought with a friend who is also a teacher of the school gave me courage to forge ahead and made it easy for me to discharge my duties as a good steemian.

IMG_20180404_121103j3.jpg

Teaching the students about steemit was the challenging part of the event as I was called back to explain the same thing over and over again. At start they didn’t seem to understand it but as the discussion continues they started to understand as I made it so simple to the extent that everyone could comprehend what steemit is all about. Teaching young ones can be frustrating but mind you, steemit caters for that it as its concept is simple and easy to understand. One just need to have a better understanding of what the community is and he is ready to convince others to join. Questions were asked by the students afterwards and it was all fun.
IMG_20180404_121149j7.jpg

IMG_20180404_121121j4.jpg

IMG_20180404_121642j9.jpg

The teachers having their mobile phones with them were taking through the process of navigating the platform and they should dexterity during the course.

IMG_20180404_121251j6.jpg

IMG_20180404_121412j8.jpg

I did not only share “steemit” with the teachers. I took them through some helpful condensers and tags that will help them and bolster their time in the platform. I explained to them steemgigs, artzone, wafrica, ulog, teardrops, joinsteemit, promo-steem and also tell them the exploits of some great steemians like @papa-pepper, @surpassinggoogle, @stephenkendal, @ejemai, @honourmaus, @ewuoso, @ttopswag, @gbenga, @tojukaka, and many more. This I did further gave them more confidence and made them to agree with me that they needed to open account with steemit ASAP and start exploring too.

IMG_20180404_121015j1.jpg
IMG_20180404_121828j10.jpg

To whom much is given, much is expected, that’s why I won’t rely in my effort to expand the shores of steemit to the best of my ability because steemit has given a whole lot and I just have to give back to the community.
I’m forever grateful to all steemians that helped me in times of distress when I was a baby steemian. Thanks for the support, encouragement and love. God bless you. STEEMIT IS MY FAMILY
IMG_20180404_121742j11.jpg

ulog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95