Ulog #029: Technical upgrade

in #ulog6 years ago

So after thinking for a while, I have decided to swap my RAM from my gaming laptop to my workhorse.

One of the reasons that I'd opt to performance laptops in the upgradability. You can easily upgrade some crucial parts of your computer to make it faster and more powerful for any purpose. I use Google Chrome mostly with 20-30 tabs open, combined with Photoshop, Excel, and PowerBI. The current configure strong enough, but I want to give it a boost since I use my workhorse most of the time. The gaming one is only for slight gaming session at night.

Upgrade time!

As mentioned before, I love the ultimate laptops. Opening up the bottom plate was easy. With a special T5 screwdriver, I could open it without any problem. Furthermore, the Dell XPS series don't have any hinges holding the plate so that I could open it without any additional tool.

Done, I now have a 32Gb RAM laptop for daily work.

Sort:  

Wow, believe me or not, I got the same one but mines still has 16 GB! I don't think I need any upgrades, no gaming for me lol!
Congrats!

Actually I dont need it also, but if my gaming laptop sit at home most of day with 32Gb while my workhorse only has 16Gb, so that decided to swap :D

To be honest, no change in performance.

Does it need any drivers update after ram upgraded? Just asking...hihi

No need, just replace it and you're good to go. However, be sure to turn off your PC and unplug the battery cable first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80