#Ulogs #32: Travelled to The Highest Point Philippine Highway System

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Do you know where can you find the Highest Point Philippine Highway System?

It is located at Cattubo, Atok, Benguet, with an elevation of 7,400 ft above sea level.

j8tyk0eqcm.jpg

location: !steemitworldmap 16.640456 lat 120.775021 long Atok, Benguet d3scr

I've been there for more than 10 times already, but I got no photos until yesterday. Since I'm with our company vehicle I just enjoyed to took lots of photos while travelling.

Last Thursday was so tiring day that's why I wasn't able to share my day thru #ulog, so please bare me and let me share my trip to the Highest Point Philippine Highway System

I woke up around 4:30 AM and started to travel at 5:15 AM and went to our meeting place with my co-workers.

Arrived at around 6:00 AM and waited for few minutes.

40ekgbi4cv.jpg

Departed at around 6:25 AM in Dagupan CIty. I decided to reserve my phone's battery for the Highest Point. But I was mesmerized with the beauty of the Nature. So I started to took lots of photos while where at Marcos Highway. But I won't share it here 'coz I already shared lots of photos on my previous ulog posts.

3c0lkhmj3c.jpg

Somewhere along Marcos Highway

We arrived in Baguio City around 9:00 AM, need to work for a while and departed around 11:00 AM.

Boundary of Baguio City and La Trinidad

Colors of STOBOSA

xrnetzdibx.jpg
Benguet State University

IMG_20180628_115133.jpg

Benguet Provincial Capitol

IMG_20180628_115207.jpg

Vegetable Plantation near Capitol

IMG_20180628_115503_1.jpg
See that marker? It is a steep road going down to Barangay Tuel and Alno, It is where you can see lots flower plantations

IMG_20180628_120927.jpg
Somewhere in La Trinidad, Benguet

Toll Gate, Pay only 15 PhP

fx8phbzaf6.jpg

We took our lunch in one restaurant found at Caliking, Atok, Benguet, then took some photos found at the side of the road.

2vghfaaod8.jpg

1n4msei7jo.jpg

k685urywop.jpg


0jr6ywluix.jpg

Beautiful Skyview at Topdac, Atok, Benguet


6piqxrgmc7.jpg
This is the cause of our delay


spfh8jjspv.jpg
After about 2 hour-trip from La Trinidad, at last we arrived in our destination


Just worked for about 2 hours, then we went to the Highest Point Philippine Highway System

iuzvslgjdt.jpg

It's a bit foggy that time, but it's ok 'coz we know it's worth it

p53tdrtv2s.jpg

At last I got the photo of the Highest Point, we took a rest there for few minutes & took some photos of the beautiful view.

kh3b8bnfcf.jpg

9ksxc9mdnr.jpg
bzep27vpsq.jpg


I really love the place, it was relaxing, the only problem I got is that I don' have a jacket that time, it's so cold that time,hehe. We said goodbye to Atok around 5:00 PM.

rt5suz63dk.jpg


It's foggy but at some point I can feel the heat from the Sun
tzmh3522lk.jpg


At exactly 6:45 PM we arrived in Baguio City
iu1vr7hbpl.jpg


I arrived at around 10:40 last Thursday, that's why I don't have much post that time. I also have lots of photos to choose from so it took me so long and I wasn't able to post this yesterday(Friday). :-)

Thanks a lot for having time visiting my post:-)

@atongis ASAR
Ulogger
All photos used are mine

3i7h5cbjc3.jpg

Subscribe to Sir Terry's Youtube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

Steem Gigs Discord Server: https://discord.gg/fVzDXM
eSteem Discord Server: https://discord.gg/BQmnFx



Connected with these wonderful steemians

@el-dee-are-es@iyanpol12@shula14
@jetskie@jysui@sisonengg
@shawmeow@juwel@jannie98
@sn0white@yadah04@franbel
@cutirenskei@katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon
@saskia@captainjay@dunkman
@manilyn09@maki07@sepchronicles
@phantum04@ligaya@dianafigura
@dwightjaden@gesea@lyann

3i7h5cbjc3.jpg



created by @dunkman



atongis ulogs gif.gif
created by @phantum04


Sort:  

Hi @atongis

Featured!


Thank you for crafting an amazing blog that exhibit Philippines' unique Culture and Tradition.

With that, we're greatful we have chosen this blog to be featured and upvoted by @onerace to empower impactful Philippines' Culture and Tradition blogs.

Feel free to click the post :

https://steemit.com/onerace/@onerace/onerace-update-june-30-june-31-2018-empowering-filipino-culture-and-tradition


thank you so much! :-)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=atongis
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ulogs-32-travelled-to-the-highest-point-philippine-highway-system-ad733945c1fefest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful places. I wanted to take a photo of these scenery whenever we visit Baguio din sana. It's just impossible kasi ako nagda-drive.

haha buti n lng pasahero lng po ako😁

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Ang taray ng mga shots, sir @atongis ! Truly amazing!

taray ng tsamba, haha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66